Will run for chocolate…and wine

23 Nov

Mostly for wine.
Remember that blog I had where I told you about races in the area and showed you pictures?
Yeah me either apparently.

Today I did the Race for Chocolate in Williamsburg.  It was their inaugural year, so there were a few hiccups.  Hiccup numero uno was they only had one table for packet pick up….big problem.  People were lined up and circled around trying to get inside the building.  Because of this they had to delay the start of the races.  Not a huge problem, just a little annoying.

20131123-142058.jpg
Santa led all of the races, so that was pretty snazzy.

20131123-143713.jpg

The course was really pretty.  It went down a back road with little farms, and dried up corn stalks…and wineries.

20131123-143806.jpg
After the race was when the wine and chocolate were involved.  Unfortunately I didn’t get either.  Both lines were super long.  They only had, from what I could tell, two people at the wine tasting.  The line for the chocolate was just too long and I was cold.  Soooo, I went into Williamsburg and got a sandwich from the Cheese Shop, life is hard.   If you go to the Cheese Shop and don’t get some of their House Dressing, I don’t think we can be friends.

20131123-142215.jpg
It was a pretty perfect day in Williamsburg, so I enjoyed my sandwich and coffee al fresco.  I even had my own private acoustic guitar concert.  So, maybe it wasn’t just for me…but I can think it was!

20131123-142239.jpg
Some prankster called Ninja Art added these minions to the trees in Merchants Square.  They were so cute!  The artist(s) took googly eyes and Sharpie to draw on lemons to make them look like minions.  Pretty smart eh?

20131123-142307.jpgSo there’s my Saturday morning in a nutshell.  How was yours?

Leave a Reply

Kale & Cupcakes

a little bit of this 'n' that

marvelous teacher musings

OCD Teacher, Chef, Animal Rescuer, Muser

Kiss My Broccoli

One girl's journey to happiness one fresh vegetable at a time!

National Day Calendar

Fun, unusual and forgotten designations on our calendar.

FueledByLOLZ

Running and Laughing through the Garden State

RVAFB

A group for fashion, lifestyle and beauty bloggers living in the Richmond, VA area.

a whisk and a spoon

connoisseur of fine cake

The Pajama Chef

where the secret ingredient is love

I Heart Vegetables

Easy recipes and simple tips for living a healthier, happier life!

Air Heart

A blog of sweat, tears, and the sea.

The Simple Dietitian...

...because healthy living shouldn't be complicated.

The Year Long Race

12 half marathons in 12 months to raise funds and awareness for VCU Massey Cancer Center

Living Adventurously

Though she be but little, she is fierce!

Striding Mom

Taking each day one stride at a time!

The Sexy Flexi - This Blog Has Changed

now blogging at www.lifeisbangin.com

ReFashionista

Creating now.

Daily Cup of Yoga

tips, tools, & wisdom on yoga, fitness, & technology

