When the cat’s away…

23 Apr

Those mice will play!  My title doesn’t have anything to do with what this post is about, but I am feeling uncreative.

If I haven’t said so already, this weekend was all types of awesome!  I’m going to give you a quick rundown.  I know I will leave something out and it’s inevitable.

Thursday:

Leanne and Phil got married for the first time!

It was held in our family church back in Ohio.  All the flowers were still up from Easter.

Afterward we had dinner at El Meson in West Carrollton.  They specialize in Peruvian food and tapas.  Everything was delicious!  Leanne’s mom was super sneaky and had two cakes brought to dinner.  I forgot to get a picture, but just take my word for it.

Friday:

Rehearsal dinner up in Columbus.  We spent the morning driving around, doing a test run on bridal hair and looking at the glorious flowers that Petals and Leaves had put together for the wedding.  If you are getting married in Columbus or somewhere close; I highly recommend them.  They were awesome!

Bridal hair

 

The rehearsal dinner was at Schmidt’s in German Village.  When Leanne and I went to college in Columbus we would often go to Schmidt’s.  We love the Bahama Mama sausage and their cream puffs.  To die for!

Mkay, that’s where I’ll stop for today.  I have plenty more to say, but I feel like it deserves its own post.

So, I’ll leave you with this. 

We’re Not Young.  I’m sure you’ve seen it, but I heard it on the radio for the first time today and thought it was hilarious!

Peace out homies!  I’m going to try and make it an early night, since I didn’t get any sleep last night!

One Response to “When the cat’s away…”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Seven Things Saturday « The Last Corral - April 29, 2012

    […] This countdown,up? is going to center around Leanne and Phil’s wedding.  Just cuz ya know, I haven’t shown you anything from the actual wedding.  If you want to see the other post on the wedding just look over here! […]

Leave a Reply

Kale & Cupcakes

a little bit of this 'n' that

marvelous teacher musings

OCD Teacher, Chef, Animal Rescuer, Muser

Kiss My Broccoli

One girl's journey to happiness one fresh vegetable at a time!

National Day Calendar

Fun, unusual and forgotten designations on our calendar.

FueledByLOLZ

Running and Laughing through the Garden State

RVAFB

A group for fashion, lifestyle and beauty bloggers living in the Richmond, VA area.

a whisk and a spoon

connoisseur of fine cake

The Pajama Chef

where the secret ingredient is love

I Heart Vegetables

Easy recipes and simple tips for living a healthier, happier life!

Air Heart

A blog of sweat, tears, and the sea.

The Simple Dietitian...

...because healthy living shouldn't be complicated.

The Year Long Race

12 half marathons in 12 months to raise funds and awareness for VCU Massey Cancer Center

Living Adventurously

Though she be but little, she is fierce!

Striding Mom

Taking each day one stride at a time!

The Sexy Flexi - This Blog Has Changed

now blogging at www.lifeisbangin.com

ReFashionista

Creating now.

Daily Cup of Yoga

tips, tools, & wisdom on yoga, fitness, & technology

