Happy Teacher Dance of Joy Friday

6 Apr

Oh yeah, that’s right!  IT’S SPRING BREAK!!!

Do you remember Ren and Stimpy?  If you do, then you may be a child of the 90’s

1.  My Secret Pal at school revealed herself today.  It was the school librarian.  She did an awesome job of getting me things I liked.  Plus look at the cool owl ring she got me today.

I love it!  Then of course what did I do…leave it at school!  Sheesh

2. The banana’s I bought at the grocery store are so gross/deceiving…  On the outside the look like lovely ripe banana’s, but on the inside…grossness.  They are all rotten and mushy.  I can’t tell which ones are going to be gross or not even by peeling!  The look totally fine on the outside.  It’s when I bite into it…blech!

3.  It’s Good Friday, so that means I’m starving.  Not that I’m complaining.  Just stating. 

4. A Navy jet crashed in Virginia Beach today.  I don’t live near the crash, but I do know people who work near there.  It’s a little scary.  Living at the beach and having such a large military presence, it is possible for these types of things to happen.  I ask that you keep the pilots and residents of where the jet crashed in your thoughts/prayers. 

5. I saw Hunger Games last weekend and as expected, it rocked my socks off!

I’m hoping that Leanne will want to go see it over Spring Break…  I mean I could have missed something the first go around!

Happy Friday!!

Leave a Reply

Kale & Cupcakes

a little bit of this 'n' that

marvelous teacher musings

OCD Teacher, Chef, Animal Rescuer, Muser

Kiss My Broccoli

One girl's journey to happiness one fresh vegetable at a time!

National Day Calendar

Fun, unusual and forgotten designations on our calendar.

FueledByLOLZ

Running and Laughing through the Garden State

RVAFB

A group for fashion, lifestyle and beauty bloggers living in the Richmond, VA area.

a whisk and a spoon

connoisseur of fine cake

The Pajama Chef

where the secret ingredient is love

I Heart Vegetables

Easy recipes and simple tips for living a healthier, happier life!

Air Heart

A blog of sweat, tears, and the sea.

The Simple Dietitian...

...because healthy living shouldn't be complicated.

The Year Long Race

12 half marathons in 12 months to raise funds and awareness for VCU Massey Cancer Center

Living Adventurously

Though she be but little, she is fierce!

Striding Mom

Taking each day one stride at a time!

The Sexy Flexi - This Blog Has Changed

now blogging at www.lifeisbangin.com

ReFashionista

Creating now.

Daily Cup of Yoga

tips, tools, & wisdom on yoga, fitness, & technology

