What’s your bag?

4 Apr

It’s Wednesday, hump day!  I got to spend it in training!   I know, don’t be jealous.  The training is essential to my job and what I do everyday, so I did need to go.  What kills me about these types of trainings are the people who get you all off track.  There was one women who after everything/anything the trainer said, had a question, or a story that didn’t relate to what we were doing at all!  AGGRRH, so annoying!  Stop it!  No one wants to hear all your problems!

One nice thing about being in training is that we got an hour for lunch.  I know!  A whole hour!  At school we only get a half hour.  I seriously didn’t know what to do with myself!

So why not show you what’s in my bag…

20120404-115334.jpg

20120404-115412.jpg

An empty granola container.  Why?  Did it hold granola?  Nope.  I stuffed some chocolate covered espresso beans in there for the training yesterday. 

Duct tape.  This had all to do with this lovely incident.  I had to duct tap my mirror together so that it won’t fall apart when I’m driving.  I know, I know, super classy.

20120404-115437.jpg

 

20120404-115502.jpg

8 pack of Reese’s Cups.  What you don’t just carry around an 8 pack of candy in your purse?  Hmm, well I do.  Actually this is all my secret pals fault.  She? is such an enabler, but I love it because it means I have no shortage of peanut butter chocolatey goodness!  Thanks secret pal!

Owl Notebook.  It’s essential to my being. Leanne gave me this one because my other was looking a little worse for the wear.  You never know when you’ll need to write something down.  A good idea, grocery list…you know.

20120404-115546.jpg

20120404-115635.jpg

Sunglasses x2.  You can’t see the other pair cuz they were on my face.  It was such a nice day out! 

So there you have it!  You got to be nosy without getting caught! 

Have a great Thursday!  For me it’s the last day with kids before Spring Break.  We still have to go in on Friday to do grades and all that fun stuff.  I will most definitely be doing the Happy Teacher Dance of Joy on Friday.   I love Spring Break!

Leave a Reply

Kale & Cupcakes

a little bit of this 'n' that

marvelous teacher musings

OCD Teacher, Chef, Animal Rescuer, Muser

Kiss My Broccoli

One girl's journey to happiness one fresh vegetable at a time!

National Day Calendar

Fun, unusual and forgotten designations on our calendar.

FueledByLOLZ

Running and Laughing through the Garden State

RVAFB

A group for fashion, lifestyle and beauty bloggers living in the Richmond, VA area.

a whisk and a spoon

connoisseur of fine cake

The Pajama Chef

where the secret ingredient is love

I Heart Vegetables

Easy recipes and simple tips for living a healthier, happier life!

Air Heart

A blog of sweat, tears, and the sea.

The Simple Dietitian...

...because healthy living shouldn't be complicated.

The Year Long Race

12 half marathons in 12 months to raise funds and awareness for VCU Massey Cancer Center

Living Adventurously

Though she be but little, she is fierce!

Striding Mom

Taking each day one stride at a time!

The Sexy Flexi - This Blog Has Changed

now blogging at www.lifeisbangin.com

ReFashionista

Creating now.

Daily Cup of Yoga

tips, tools, & wisdom on yoga, fitness, & technology

