Where’s all the rum gone?

10 Feb

1.  I was up at 4 AM because a certain cat who was sleeping under the covers, forgot how to get out. 

Yeah, I’m looking at you cat.  He started clawing and pawing at the end of the bed like he was trapped forever.  I had to lift up the covers so he could see his way out.

2. It might snow!  Come on you know you’re excited!

 

3.  This commercial sums up how you feel after a marathon pretty well.

4. Some of the girls at school have a real Mean Girls problem.  I just don’t understand!

 

Yeah, you do, and it needs to stop!

5.  I listened to my RENT CD on repeat this week.  I don’t know how many times I listened to it, but it wasn’t enough.  I could listen to that times infinite.  Seriously.  I am very sad because both CD’s of my double disc album seem to have multiple scratches on them.  I really don’t want to get rid of it.  I know I could easily download it on iTunes (right?) I just don’t want to!

School News

While my guided reading group was practice our word ladders (starting with one word chair and adding/subtracting letters till you get to another word cut).  My bad for not really looking over the words before I started…  However, I was not expecting one of the words to be rum.  Ummmm, thanks!  I was not about to give the clue, “An alcoholic beverage made from sugarcane.”  I can hear it now, “What did you learn about in school today? Oh, Miss G. told us about rum.” Yeahno.  I just had them make the word rum, didn’t explain it, and then quickly made another word.  Sheesh.

No, Johnny not now! Source

Lastly, I did another 3 miles today, it was not that great.  I think that’s because I bragged about how good my run was yesterday.  Yes, surely that’s it.  Ah well.  Tomorrow, I go out again and it will be a better run!

Happy weekend.  I’ll be sure to take pictures of the “snow” 😉

2 Responses to “Where’s all the rum gone?”

  1. Allison Schuetze February 10, 2012 at 7:48 pm #

    I had to replace my Rent 2 disk cd last year because of that same problem! Luckily I found it on clearance when Borders was going out of business! I think you can get it on itunes but cds are so much easier to listen to in the car! =D

    • thelastcorral February 10, 2012 at 7:58 pm #

      It’s so sad! I know I can get it on iTunes, I just like the CD, it’s retro! 😉

Leave a Reply

Kale & Cupcakes

a little bit of this 'n' that

marvelous teacher musings

OCD Teacher, Chef, Animal Rescuer, Muser

Kiss My Broccoli

One girl's journey to happiness one fresh vegetable at a time!

National Day Calendar

Fun, unusual and forgotten designations on our calendar.

FueledByLOLZ

Running and Laughing through the Garden State

RVAFB

A group for fashion, lifestyle and beauty bloggers living in the Richmond, VA area.

a whisk and a spoon

connoisseur of fine cake

The Pajama Chef

where the secret ingredient is love

I Heart Vegetables

Easy recipes and simple tips for living a healthier, happier life!

Air Heart

A blog of sweat, tears, and the sea.

The Simple Dietitian...

...because healthy living shouldn't be complicated.

The Year Long Race

12 half marathons in 12 months to raise funds and awareness for VCU Massey Cancer Center

Living Adventurously

Though she be but little, she is fierce!

Striding Mom

Taking each day one stride at a time!

The Sexy Flexi - This Blog Has Changed

now blogging at www.lifeisbangin.com

ReFashionista

Creating now.

Daily Cup of Yoga

tips, tools, & wisdom on yoga, fitness, & technology

