Sluethy, stealthy, suave

12 Oct

This adjectives can only be used to describe one thing…

Pretty suave, eh?

Yep, Bond.  Now, I know I already did a Bond heavy post, but I promise I’m not turning into a crazy cat lady.

This morning I got up, made breakfast, and went to go sit on the couch to eat.  I Bond was staring into the fireplace.  Odd, but not too odd, he is a cat after all.  I’ve learned to ignore such things.  All through eating breakfast, there he sat, seemingly looking into the fireplace.  Next thing I know he is behind the table leaf I am currently storing on the hearth and pulling something out.  What you may ask?  I will call it Water bugs part deux.

  Yep, he pulled out a big ol’ cockroach!

He chased it across the living room, right under my feet of course, picked up and body slammed it back into the carpet!  Still alive.  He picked it up again and carried it into my room!  Great thanks!  I decided to leave him be and not watch a cockroach being pulled leg by leg. 

A few minutes later he came out to tell me he was finished.  Sure enough he had smartly squashed the cockroach…right in the middle of my bedroom floor. 

Ah well, at least it was dead.  

School News

I know I’ve said it before, but kids just say crazy things sometimes. 

Two first graders were having a religious discussion during the time when they were supposed to be reading.

S1- …well at least God died once

S2 – You shouldn’t say things like that about God!

S1 – Well at least he died

S2- (Now getting very upset)  You really should say things like that about God!  It’s not nice!

The first student was very happy he was getting such a rise out of the other…  I told them to pick a different topic to talk about. 

                                                                                          #########################

Hopefully by this time tomorrow, I will have taken a shower warm shower!  Think good thoughts!

 

Leave a Reply

Kale & Cupcakes

a little bit of this 'n' that

marvelous teacher musings

OCD Teacher, Chef, Animal Rescuer, Muser

Kiss My Broccoli

One girl's journey to happiness one fresh vegetable at a time!

National Day Calendar

Fun, unusual and forgotten designations on our calendar.

FueledByLOLZ

Running and Laughing through the Garden State

RVAFB

A group for fashion, lifestyle and beauty bloggers living in the Richmond, VA area.

a whisk and a spoon

connoisseur of fine cake

The Pajama Chef

where the secret ingredient is love

I Heart Vegetables

Easy recipes and simple tips for living a healthier, happier life!

Air Heart

A blog of sweat, tears, and the sea.

The Simple Dietitian...

...because healthy living shouldn't be complicated.

The Year Long Race

12 half marathons in 12 months to raise funds and awareness for VCU Massey Cancer Center

Living Adventurously

Though she be but little, she is fierce!

Striding Mom

Taking each day one stride at a time!

The Sexy Flexi - This Blog Has Changed

now blogging at www.lifeisbangin.com

ReFashionista

Creating now.

Daily Cup of Yoga

tips, tools, & wisdom on yoga, fitness, & technology

