Fabulous Friday

6 May

Good Friday to ya!

This week was Teacher Appreciation Week.  We, the teachers, filled out survey’s of the things we liked.  For instance, I said I liked hydrangea’s, strawberries, Target, Reese’s Cups, and Orbitz gum.  Well the students listened. Yes they did.  Here is what I got this week.

As you can see they really took the Reese’s Cups theme and ran with it.  I now have more Reese’s Cups than I know what to do with!  It’s a little overwhelming.  I feel like I need to eat them all now.  Of course that would be a bad idea…right?

This is my recovery week from the Pig, so I only really worked out one day this week.  Yesterday Leanne and I went to the Norfolk Tides game.

It was a long, cold game.  Seriously, the first two innings took an hour…yikes.  Before the game we went out to eat at Doumar’s in Norfolk.  To put it lightly, it was awesomesauce.  Leanne and I can’t figure out why it took us 4 years to get there.  Actually we can.  It’s not in the greatest spot of Norfolk.  All that aside it was great.  We had cherry Coke’s, french fries, minced BBQ sans cole slaw, and ice cream cones.  The cherry Coke was a true fountain drink.  I could have had like three of them, they were that delicious.  The BBQ had a great spicy sauce to put on and the french fries were good and hot.  We got ice cream partially because of this.

See that?  World’s first cone machine.  Oh yeah.  The ice cream (chocolate and strawberry) was cold and creamy along with a crunchy cone, it was perfection!  I think I will be making many trips back to Doumar’s, if not just to get cherry Coke’s…

One Response to “Fabulous Friday”

  1. thor27 May 7, 2011 at 8:29 am #

    Good blog !!! Like the smitten kitchen. Join me at http://thor27.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

Kale & Cupcakes

a little bit of this 'n' that

marvelous teacher musings

OCD Teacher, Chef, Animal Rescuer, Muser

Kiss My Broccoli

One girl's journey to happiness one fresh vegetable at a time!

National Day Calendar

Fun, unusual and forgotten designations on our calendar.

FueledByLOLZ

Running and Laughing through the Garden State

RVAFB

A group for fashion, lifestyle and beauty bloggers living in the Richmond, VA area.

a whisk and a spoon

connoisseur of fine cake

The Pajama Chef

where the secret ingredient is love

I Heart Vegetables

Easy recipes and simple tips for living a healthier, happier life!

Air Heart

A blog of sweat, tears, and the sea.

The Simple Dietitian...

...because healthy living shouldn't be complicated.

The Year Long Race

12 half marathons in 12 months to raise funds and awareness for VCU Massey Cancer Center

Living Adventurously

Though she be but little, she is fierce!

Striding Mom

Taking each day one stride at a time!

The Sexy Flexi - This Blog Has Changed

now blogging at www.lifeisbangin.com

ReFashionista

Creating now.

Daily Cup of Yoga

tips, tools, & wisdom on yoga, fitness, & technology

