Omnivore, Carnivore, or Herbivore?

29 Apr

Happy Friday y’all!

I am very happy it’s Friday, even though I just got back from a four day conference.  I kinda still want to be here…

with these lovely people…

I am at my last class for this semester and am very happy about it.  Tonight is due for lots of packing as I am getting on a plane tomorrow morning to go back to Cincy for the Flying Pig Marathon!  It’s finally here!  I got some pink sunglasses and bracelets that I am going to wear during the race while in D.C.  I will be very festive!  I gotta say that I’m kind of nervous about this half.  I didn’t get as much training in as I wanted.  Remember this…yah.  It’ll be good.  I know this.  Plus I get to walk with my momma, so how bad can it be?

School News

The kids had a quick science quiz today.  One of the questions asked, “What type of diet do you have (omnivore, carnivore, herbivore)?”  A student answered…Germy (Germany), Spanish, black male.  So apparently this particular student is a cannibul…awesome.

Daily Post

Describe your first experience with a celebrity.

My first experience with a celebrity was in New York City in Central Park.  Leanne and I were walking around the park, ya know, as you do.  While walking this kid and his dad were walking toward us.  The kid had football, which he could not hang on to.  As we were getting closer he lost control of the ball and dove for it, right toward Leanne’s feet.   Concerned, his father came running toward him.  His father was Mark Ruffalo…  so Leanne almost punted Mark Ruffalo’s kid, whatev’s.  Mark seems like a very nice man, I mean when his child is not in danger.

Leave a Reply

Kale & Cupcakes

a little bit of this 'n' that

marvelous teacher musings

OCD Teacher, Chef, Animal Rescuer, Muser

Kiss My Broccoli

One girl's journey to happiness one fresh vegetable at a time!

National Day Calendar

Fun, unusual and forgotten designations on our calendar.

FueledByLOLZ

Running and Laughing through the Garden State

RVAFB

A group for fashion, lifestyle and beauty bloggers living in the Richmond, VA area.

a whisk and a spoon

connoisseur of fine cake

The Pajama Chef

where the secret ingredient is love

I Heart Vegetables

Easy recipes and simple tips for living a healthier, happier life!

Air Heart

A blog of sweat, tears, and the sea.

The Simple Dietitian...

...because healthy living shouldn't be complicated.

The Year Long Race

12 half marathons in 12 months to raise funds and awareness for VCU Massey Cancer Center

Living Adventurously

Though she be but little, she is fierce!

Striding Mom

Taking each day one stride at a time!

The Sexy Flexi - This Blog Has Changed

now blogging at www.lifeisbangin.com

ReFashionista

Creating now.

Daily Cup of Yoga

tips, tools, & wisdom on yoga, fitness, & technology

