I like your shirt!

1 Apr

Just kidding, April Fools!

Oh those fourth graders, they’ve got jokes!  Some of the other gems included:  The Red Wings are playing the Predators on Friday!  Just kidding it’s on Saturday,  and a fake birthday card being passed around.  So maybe they don’t really get the whole April Fool’s thing yet…

We, the teachers, did have some fun.  For their morning work we gave them a sheet of ridiculous tasks to do.  Of course the last step was to only do question 10 which was to put your name on top and turn it in.  Also, we gave them homework today.  It is, of course, Friday so there shouldn’t be any homework.  They freaked out, but totally believed us!  Man they were gullible!

So….I haven’t really been feelin’ the need to blog lately.  Maybe it’s because the outside world has looked like this…

Blech, right?!  Besides looking like this, it’s been down right cold!  I thought I lived at the beach!

Ah well, at least I got a haircut today.  So, I’ve got that going for me.

I realize that I haven’t been posting about the training I’ve been doing for my upcoming Flying Pig Half Marathon.  It’s not that I haven’t been training, I have, promise!  The only mileage I’ve gotten in this week is a quick jaunt around the neighborhood, maybe about 3.5 miles.  Bummer!  I did get my ass handed to me by Margaryta last night.  She said we were going to have “fun” which in Maragaryta speak means, “I will make you sweat and cry in pain!”  Okay, so that’s a little dramatic, but that’s what it felt like!  Side note, I mean this in only the most positive way.  If it wasn’t for Margaryta, I would be getting all buff and toned like I am, end side note.

Tomorrow, I am going to go to the Dismal Swamp and walk on the trail there.  After yoga of course.   I am training!  I got my new shoes on Wednesday, so I’m good to go.

By the by, it is Autism Speaks day today and tomorrow.  In honor of Autism Speaks, I wore blue today!

Blue suede shoes, perhaps??

Check out this website if you want to know more!

In other news, I have been on a Nickel Creek kick lately.  Don’t really know why, doesn’t really matter, cuz they’re awesome!

I’m really stuck on this song

It’s really a sad, depressing song.  But doesn’t it sound so upbeat and peppy?  And oh by the way, Chris Thile is a musical genius with his mandolin, seriously!

Just in case you thought a folk trio couldn’t do Britney Spears…you’d be so wrong…

2 Responses to “I like your shirt!”

  1. manicopinion April 1, 2011 at 8:57 pm #

    1.) your hair looks super cute 🙂
    2.) You have far more willpower–and endurance–than I. 13+ miles is awesome!
    3.) I like “Doubting Thomas” by Nickel Creek
    –Eric.

    • thelastcorral April 1, 2011 at 9:21 pm #

      Thanks Eric! I appreciate the encouragement. I know I can do it, it’s just getting on track to do it. P.S. Doubting Thomas is one of my other favorites by Nickel Creek.;)

Leave a Reply

Kale & Cupcakes

a little bit of this 'n' that

marvelous teacher musings

OCD Teacher, Chef, Animal Rescuer, Muser

Kiss My Broccoli

One girl's journey to happiness one fresh vegetable at a time!

National Day Calendar

Fun, unusual and forgotten designations on our calendar.

FueledByLOLZ

Running and Laughing through the Garden State

RVAFB

A group for fashion, lifestyle and beauty bloggers living in the Richmond, VA area.

a whisk and a spoon

connoisseur of fine cake

The Pajama Chef

where the secret ingredient is love

I Heart Vegetables

Easy recipes and simple tips for living a healthier, happier life!

Air Heart

A blog of sweat, tears, and the sea.

The Simple Dietitian...

...because healthy living shouldn't be complicated.

The Year Long Race

12 half marathons in 12 months to raise funds and awareness for VCU Massey Cancer Center

Living Adventurously

Though she be but little, she is fierce!

Striding Mom

Taking each day one stride at a time!

The Sexy Flexi - This Blog Has Changed

now blogging at www.lifeisbangin.com

ReFashionista

Creating now.

Daily Cup of Yoga

tips, tools, & wisdom on yoga, fitness, & technology

