Are you going to be annoying?

7 Mar

How was your weekend?

I spent my weekend doing this…

 

Rain, rain go away

 

This weekend was my school’s Fun Run.  The Fun Run is only a mile run, but the kids love it.  It was kind of dreary, wet day.  My assistant (Hi Lena!) and I were posted by this little court.  Basically our jobs were to shout encouraging words of wisdom to passing runners, stop any cars that would hit said runners, and make sure no one was dying during the run.  My favorite part of the run was when one little boy ran past us he said, “Zoom!”  It was great!

I also made this

 

Yum! Bacon makes everything better.

I found the recipe over at the Pioneer Woman‘s site.  I must say, it was pretty delicious.  The only thing that I need to fix is to somehow not get the lentils so dry.  I don’t know if this is possible with my current stove…any ideas?

All in all, a good weekend.

School News

I was listening in on my first graders talk today, this is what I heard…

Little Girl: “Will you be my boyfriend?”

Little Boy: “Yes”

LG: “Okay, well then just tell me…are you going to annoy me?”

LB (clearly trying to ignore her): *silence*

LG: “I mean, are you going to be annoying?”

LB: *crickets*

This went on for a couple more turns, until she just kind of gave up.

Daily Post

You’ve got a magic tree: what does it grow?

Ooo, a magic tree!  Leanne says she wants Snickers.  This was the first thing that she thought of.  I want a tree that grows airplane tickets.  Airplane tickets to anywhere, at anytime.  Yes, I think that would be quite wonderful.

 

Leave a Reply

Kale & Cupcakes

a little bit of this 'n' that

marvelous teacher musings

OCD Teacher, Chef, Animal Rescuer, Muser

Kiss My Broccoli

One girl's journey to happiness one fresh vegetable at a time!

National Day Calendar

Fun, unusual and forgotten designations on our calendar.

FueledByLOLZ

Running and Laughing through the Garden State

RVAFB

A group for fashion, lifestyle and beauty bloggers living in the Richmond, VA area.

a whisk and a spoon

connoisseur of fine cake

The Pajama Chef

where the secret ingredient is love

I Heart Vegetables

Easy recipes and simple tips for living a healthier, happier life!

Air Heart

A blog of sweat, tears, and the sea.

The Simple Dietitian...

...because healthy living shouldn't be complicated.

The Year Long Race

12 half marathons in 12 months to raise funds and awareness for VCU Massey Cancer Center

Living Adventurously

Though she be but little, she is fierce!

Striding Mom

Taking each day one stride at a time!

The Sexy Flexi - This Blog Has Changed

now blogging at www.lifeisbangin.com

ReFashionista

Creating now.

Daily Cup of Yoga

tips, tools, & wisdom on yoga, fitness, & technology

