Who are you?

3 Mar

And whoo are yooou?

A: Age – 28.  I’ll be forever 29 in August!

Leanne – 29

B: Bed size – Full

Leanne – Queen

C: Chore you hate – ummm, cleaning the bathroom or as of right now, cleaning the dishes.  This is made all the more annoying because we have a dishwasher, it just doesn’t work!

Leanne – scrubbing the bathtub

D: Dogs – I had a dog named Sippy till I was about 11, then she just got to old.  She was a great dog!

Leanne – Dogs make me sneeze

E: Essential start to my day – A shower and peanut butter, but not all at the same time.

Leanne – coffee

F: Favorite color – blue

Leanne – blue

G: Gold or silver? – silver or white gold

Leanne – silver

H: Height – 5′ 7 3/4″ or something crazy like that.  I don’t know, I don’t measure myself regularly

Leanne – 5′ 10″

I: Instruments you play – Well, I went to college to study voice, that didn’t really pan out…and I played flute all through elementary and high school

Leanne – Piano and trumpet elementary, high school, and college

J: Job title – broadener of young people’s minds or a special ed teacher

Leanne – Asst. Supply Office at the Expeditionary Combat Readiness Center

K: Kids – I see enough of them during the day!  Maybe, I’ll have kids someday…

Leanne – half of a black and white cat, not literally

L: Live – Hampton Roads, VA

Leanne – with Emily!

M: Mom’s name – Karen

 

Mom's secret is out...

 

Leanne – Christine

Mom is in the center in the purple!

N: Nicknames – Em, Emmy, Emmers, Emmyloo

Leanne – Lee, LeeLee, Diz or Dizzy, LT

O: Overnight hospital stays – only when I was a very, very, very, sick infant

Leanne – MEDEVAC to Germany and put in the ICU for two days!

P: Pet peeve – the drivers in the great Hampton Roads area!  People cannot drive!

Leanne- parents who don’t control their children

Q: Quote from a movie – “I’m Ron Burgundy?”, “My name is Inigo Montoya.  You killed my father, prepare to die!”

Leanne –

R: Righty or lefty – Right tighty

Leanne – righty

S: Siblings – Yes, my brother Andrew!

Leanne – Yes,Brad!

 

Mom and Brad!

 

T: Time you wake up – sometime between 6:20 and 6:30 during the week and around 8 on the weekends

Leanne – 6:15

U: Underwear – I usually make it a habit to wear underwear, yes

Leanne- yes, always

V: Vegetables you dislike? – I usually like vegetables….umm, beets!

Leanne – asparagus and cooked spinach

W: What makes you run late – waking up late or taking too long to get ready.

Leanne –  My inability to get out of bed the first time my alarm goes off.

X: X-rays? – Plenty: once, checking for pneumonia, when I broke my arm, to check my sinuses (I was getting super bad sinus headaches), and all the obligatory x-rays for braces and other dental stuff

Leanne – too many to count

Y: Yummy food you make – Giada’s turkey meatballs, cinnamon rolls.  I like to make food, so I like to try new recipes all the time.

Leanne – chocolate chip cookies, chicken taco’s, breakfast foods like burritos

Z: Zoo animal favorite – prairie dogs

Leanne – tigers

Leave a Reply

Kale & Cupcakes

a little bit of this 'n' that

marvelous teacher musings

OCD Teacher, Chef, Animal Rescuer, Muser

Kiss My Broccoli

One girl's journey to happiness one fresh vegetable at a time!

National Day Calendar

Fun, unusual and forgotten designations on our calendar.

FueledByLOLZ

Running and Laughing through the Garden State

RVAFB

A group for fashion, lifestyle and beauty bloggers living in the Richmond, VA area.

a whisk and a spoon

connoisseur of fine cake

The Pajama Chef

where the secret ingredient is love

I Heart Vegetables

Easy recipes and simple tips for living a healthier, happier life!

Air Heart

A blog of sweat, tears, and the sea.

The Simple Dietitian...

...because healthy living shouldn't be complicated.

The Year Long Race

12 half marathons in 12 months to raise funds and awareness for VCU Massey Cancer Center

Living Adventurously

Though she be but little, she is fierce!

Striding Mom

Taking each day one stride at a time!

The Sexy Flexi - This Blog Has Changed

now blogging at www.lifeisbangin.com

ReFashionista

Creating now.

Daily Cup of Yoga

tips, tools, & wisdom on yoga, fitness, & technology

