Super Bowl!

7 Feb

GO PACK GO!!   I am really rooting for the Packers, I seriously hope they win.  No, I’m not really a Cheesehead, but I have major issues with Ben Rothlisberger and the Steelers in general.

Edit:  THE PACKERS WON!!

This is from kansascity.com by Ron T. Ennis

 

 

Usually my favorite of the Super Bowl is the commercials.  So, here are my favorites from tonight’s festivities.  In no particular order:

Doritos’ – First off, can I get an Amen that the one where the dude is licking the other dude’s finger is über creepy?  I also thought the “slow mo pug” was funny too.  The girl says, “Don’t hurt my dog” and then the dog comes flying at the door taking it off its hinges.  Good times.

Pepsi Zero Calories – At first I didn’t know what this commercial was for.  Is the wife just really mean?  Does he want to lose weight?  At the end where she knocks out the pretty blond chick and they both run away, funny.  By the by one of my students thought it was amazing that we were both watching and liked “soda” commercials last night.  He liked the Coke commercial.

Snickers with Richard Lewis and Roseanne Barr – It’s been a spell since I’ve seen or heard Richard Lewis.  I liked Snickers previous “Diva” commercial with Aretha Franklin and Liza Minnelli too.  Roseanne Barr always whines like it’s her job, so why not actually make it her job.  Genius!

Stella Artois with Adrian Brody – because um it’s Adrian Brody and he’s singing.

Chrysler “Detroit” commercial with Eminem –

even though it is for Chrysler and I am definitely a Ford girl.  I was happy to see someone showing Detroit in a more positive light.  Detroit really is a cool city with a lot of beautiful architecture.  There is an artistic culture that is alive and kicking in Detroit and I really hope that they get it together.  Check out here or here for more Detroit pics and info.

Leave a Reply

Kale & Cupcakes

a little bit of this 'n' that

marvelous teacher musings

OCD Teacher, Chef, Animal Rescuer, Muser

Kiss My Broccoli

One girl's journey to happiness one fresh vegetable at a time!

National Day Calendar

Fun, unusual and forgotten designations on our calendar.

FueledByLOLZ

Running and Laughing through the Garden State

RVAFB

A group for fashion, lifestyle and beauty bloggers living in the Richmond, VA area.

a whisk and a spoon

connoisseur of fine cake

The Pajama Chef

where the secret ingredient is love

I Heart Vegetables

Easy recipes and simple tips for living a healthier, happier life!

Air Heart

A blog of sweat, tears, and the sea.

The Simple Dietitian...

...because healthy living shouldn't be complicated.

The Year Long Race

12 half marathons in 12 months to raise funds and awareness for VCU Massey Cancer Center

Living Adventurously

Though she be but little, she is fierce!

Striding Mom

Taking each day one stride at a time!

The Sexy Flexi - This Blog Has Changed

now blogging at www.lifeisbangin.com

ReFashionista

Creating now.

Daily Cup of Yoga

tips, tools, & wisdom on yoga, fitness, & technology

