Three for Thursday!

27 Jan

Why?  Because I couldn’t think of a better title.

3- Number of “water” glasses sitting on the end table…

2 – Sad, lonely Netflix DVD’s that need to be watched.  I have, “An Education” and “Grand Torino.”  I really want to watch both of them, but for one reason or another, just haven’t gotten around to it.  Plus I’ve been watching other movies and am on a Joseph Gordon Levitt kick.  Oh yes.

Well, hello Mr. Levitt

1- Amounts of times I wish my tutee would have asked me why we were practicing spelling words.  Not, the 5 or 6 times she asked me within an hour and a half

Daily Post 2011

If you could live forever, would you? Why or why not?

Kind of a la Benjamin Button…I would not want to live forever.  It would be awesome and exciting at the beginning, but once you got older everyone you knew and loved would eventually pass away.  I think I would get really depressed living forever.   It would turn into not such a good thing.  Yes, Martha Stewart, it’s not a good thing.  I guess I could make new friends, but when you’re like 90, who’s going to be your friend.  You would be the only person left alive to know about DVD’s or iPods or something crazy like that.  No one would understand where you were coming from on different topics.  It just all sounds very stressful.  No thank you!

School News
Yesterday, yes I day short, I apologize.  But, yesterday, the kids were working on a math activity.  They had to go around and get people to sign their math sheet if they got it correct or help others solve math problems.  We (cooperating teacher and I)were generally observing them (ya, know trying to breed independence) and heard this…
S1 – I need help
S2 – I figured as much
*facepalm*
Kids are honest, I’ll give them that.  This same back and forth came from the kid, who when asked, “What causes the tides?” Responded with, “Maryland.”  Yes, Maryland.  So, the next time your driving past; watch out for those rouge tides!
3 Responses to “Three for Thursday!”

  1. Leanne January 31, 2011 at 3:38 pm #

    HEY!!! QUIT HATIN ON MY “WATER” GLASSES!!! I MIGHT NEED THEM TO HYDRATE!!!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Hello? « The Last Corral - August 3, 2012

    […] Joseph Gordon Levitt jpeg – I don’t hide my love for good ol’ JGL.  Check out these posts Back to School, Johnny and Joe, and Three for Thursday. […]

Leave a Reply

Kale & Cupcakes

a little bit of this 'n' that

marvelous teacher musings

OCD Teacher, Chef, Animal Rescuer, Muser

Kiss My Broccoli

One girl's journey to happiness one fresh vegetable at a time!

National Day Calendar

Fun, unusual and forgotten designations on our calendar.

FueledByLOLZ

Running and Laughing through the Garden State

RVAFB

A group for fashion, lifestyle and beauty bloggers living in the Richmond, VA area.

a whisk and a spoon

connoisseur of fine cake

The Pajama Chef

where the secret ingredient is love

I Heart Vegetables

Easy recipes and simple tips for living a healthier, happier life!

Air Heart

A blog of sweat, tears, and the sea.

The Simple Dietitian...

...because healthy living shouldn't be complicated.

The Year Long Race

12 half marathons in 12 months to raise funds and awareness for VCU Massey Cancer Center

Living Adventurously

Though she be but little, she is fierce!

Striding Mom

Taking each day one stride at a time!

The Sexy Flexi - This Blog Has Changed

now blogging at www.lifeisbangin.com

ReFashionista

Creating now.

Daily Cup of Yoga

tips, tools, & wisdom on yoga, fitness, & technology

