My head hurts…

7 Dec

…but not like a headache.  Like someone punched me in the head!  Oh fourth graders, how over dramatic.  Not really, I can relate.

Today was a day, lemme tell ya.  I know this isn’t a training or half marathon post, but guess what?  It’s dang cold outside!

It’s like it was National Talk All At Once day or something, really.  I had to take away time from some of my kids during guided reading.  Sheesh!

It’s not a training day because I don’t want to look like this to go walk outside

How many layers do we have on?

Being this cold does sort of force you to be in the Christmas spirit.  The Christmas channel is programmed into my radio, I put the Christmas tree up in my classroom.  The next mountain to tackle is Christmas shopping.  I haven’t gotten started yet.  I’m not really feeling any motivation to do so either.  Pretty bad, right?

I love to go Christmas shopping, but it just hasn’t hit me yet.  It will soon.  It has to, otherwise there are going to be some grumpy relatives come December 25th.

See, it's starting already!

Are you farther along in your Christmas shopping than I am?  I hope so…

School news

The kids are doing a writing piece.  They can write about anything they want.  One of my students picked hockey.  He wrote, “It is not okay to say haa haa you lost  you are a loser in hockey.  That is being a bad sport.”  If only hockey were that easy.

Leave a Reply

Kale & Cupcakes

a little bit of this 'n' that

marvelous teacher musings

OCD Teacher, Chef, Animal Rescuer, Muser

Kiss My Broccoli

One girl's journey to happiness one fresh vegetable at a time!

National Day Calendar

Fun, unusual and forgotten designations on our calendar.

FueledByLOLZ

Running and Laughing through the Garden State

RVAFB

A group for fashion, lifestyle and beauty bloggers living in the Richmond, VA area.

a whisk and a spoon

connoisseur of fine cake

The Pajama Chef

where the secret ingredient is love

I Heart Vegetables

Easy recipes and simple tips for living a healthier, happier life!

Air Heart

A blog of sweat, tears, and the sea.

The Simple Dietitian...

...because healthy living shouldn't be complicated.

The Year Long Race

12 half marathons in 12 months to raise funds and awareness for VCU Massey Cancer Center

Living Adventurously

Though she be but little, she is fierce!

Striding Mom

Taking each day one stride at a time!

The Sexy Flexi - This Blog Has Changed

now blogging at www.lifeisbangin.com

ReFashionista

Creating now.

Daily Cup of Yoga

tips, tools, & wisdom on yoga, fitness, & technology

