Wicked 10K recap

27 Oct

Well I did it.  I ran the entire Wicked 10K!

Aside from walking through the water stops and one pit stop in the bathroom (stupid water), I ran the entire shebang!

I’d tell you my time, but the results aren’t up yet.  Boo. 

The Good:

I ran the whole thing!

I ran the whole thing and don’t feel like dying!

The post race party was inside due to the incoming hurricane.  The post race party also included beer!

Costumes!  There were some pretty creative people.  I saw Superman coming out of a phone booth, The Tide, and a hamster running in a wheel (still don’t know how he made it the entire race).  I managed to snap a picture of a couple:

I know it’s blurry, but he was moving quickly!  It’s a shark with a pair of legs sticking out!  Genius!

The Bad

It was hella windy.  Again, thanks Sandy! 

Since it was so windy, crap kept blowing in my eyes making it hard to see.

After my stop in the bathroom I lost my jelly beans that I was going to eat at mile 3.  I was fine, but man was I looking forward to those jelly beans!

So overall, a pretty good race!  I also like to people watch/listen in on others conversations.  What?  Like you don’t do the same thing? 

Things you hear that are only OK at the Wicked 10K

“Hey, I’ve got another bag of blood back here if we run out.”

“Does my butt look better this way?  Or this way?”

“Oh man!  My moustache blew off!”

And now, I’m going to sleep and drink water.  Not at the same time, of course ;)

Leave a Reply

andrew + sarah

details for our big day

Kale & Cupcakes

a little bit of this 'n' that

marvelous teacher musings

OCD Teacher, Chef, Animal Rescuer, Muser

Kiss My Broccoli

One girl's journey to happiness one fresh vegetable at a time!

National Day Calendar

Fun, unusual and forgotten designations on our calendar.

RVAFB

A group for fashion, lifestyle and beauty bloggers living in the Richmond, VA area.

a whisk and a spoon

connoisseur of fine cake

The Pajama Chef

where the secret ingredient is love

Air Heart

A blog of sweat, tears, and the sea.

The Simple Dietitian...

...Keeping It real.

The Year Long Race

12 half marathons in 12 months to raise funds and awareness for VCU Massey Cancer Center

Living Adventurously

Though she be but little, she is fierce!

Striding Mom

Taking each day one stride at a time!

The Sexy Flexi - This Blog Has Changed

now blogging at www.lifeisbangin.com

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 249 other followers

