(F)six Thing Friday…the f is silent

19 Oct

Friday!  Finally!  It seems like years since you’ve been here!

1.  The sunrises this week have been gorgeous!

2. Habanero shredded cheese.  Where have you been all my life?!  I found my fix at Kroger.  I don’t know if there are other options out there, but it’s pretty spectacular.  Pretty sure Adam Richman would approve.  I mean it’s not as hot as a ghost pepper,buuut it’s spicy!

articles.nydailynews.com

3. The Detroit Tigers are going to the World Series!  Mitch Albom wrote a great article about the last game.

4. Dear Songs/Artists, Please do not put dead air or weird glitchy noises at the beginning of your songs.  It makes me either think that a)something is wrong with my iPod or b) my iPod is dead.  In both cases I spend too much time stopping and trying to figure out what is wrong only to see that it’s your annoying song.  So stop it! Love, Emily

5. The space shuttle Endeavour traveled down the streets of Los Angeles.  I know there was a lot of hullabaloo about how they had to cut down trees and put down steel plates in order for this to happen.  But watching that video, you have to admit, it’d be pretty flippin’ sweet to see a space shuttle outside your window.

 6. I have had three runs where I haven’t felt like dying!  I’ve been slowly building up my distance that I run.  Crazy!  Maybe all that research about growing stamina is right!

 Have a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

andrew + sarah

details for our big day

Kale & Cupcakes

a little bit of this 'n' that

marvelous teacher musings

OCD Teacher, Chef, Animal Rescuer, Muser

Kiss My Broccoli

One girl's journey to happiness one fresh vegetable at a time!

National Day Calendar

Fun, unusual and forgotten designations on our calendar.

RVAFB

A group for fashion, lifestyle and beauty bloggers living in the Richmond, VA area.

a whisk and a spoon

connoisseur of fine cake

The Pajama Chef

where the secret ingredient is love

Air Heart

A blog of sweat, tears, and the sea.

The Simple Dietitian...

...keeping it real.

Bacon & Legs

Classy as Fuck.

The Year Long Race

12 half marathons in 12 months to raise funds and awareness for VCU Massey Cancer Center

Living Adventurously

Though she be but little, she is fierce!

Striding Mom

Taking each day one stride at a time!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 249 other followers

