Deep Thoughts with Emily

16 Oct

You know, like Deep Thoughts with Jack Handy?

It was this quote that reminded me of him: “Whenever you read a good book, it’s like the author is right there, in the room talking to you, which is why I don’t like to read good books.” Jack Handy

I often have “deep thoughts” while running or working out.  You know, your mind just kinda wanders…  The usual thought running through my brain is, “What am I going to make for dinner?” or “Why is that guy running like that?”  I even wonder if Bond misses me while I’m gone and if he can somehow keep track of the minutes I’ve been absent.  Maybe in his little kitty brain he has a very sophisticated abacus to keep track of how long I’ve been gone. 

See, what did I tell ya?!  Deep, deep thoughts. 

To somewhat go along with all these deep thoughts, the kids were writing about how they were feeling today.

So of course, like the big nerd I am, I thought of the “How do you feel today/Life Support?” portion in Rent.

To out myself as an even bigger nerd, the Rent cast in the clip is the cast I saw the last time I saw Rent.

Okay, so the first graders weren’t have such deep thoughts as in Rent, or at least I hope not.

One of the first graders did say this, “I’m as happy as an angel that’s up in heaven!”

I mean seriously.

In running news,  I think I’m slowly working up my stamina.  I now don’t feel like I’m going to/want to die every time I go out for a run.  Crazy right?  I did four miles total today, running 2.5 of it.  I signed up for the Wicked 10K again this year and I really want to run most of it.  I think I can!  I love the Wicked 10K, I think it’s my favorite race in Virginia Beach.

Alrighty folks, just remember, “I’m good enough, I’m smart enought, and doggone it, people like me!”

 

Leave a Reply

andrew + sarah

details for our big day

Kale & Cupcakes

a little bit of this 'n' that

marvelous teacher musings

OCD Teacher, Chef, Animal Rescuer, Muser

Kiss My Broccoli

One girl's journey to happiness one fresh vegetable at a time!

National Day Calendar

Fun, unusual and forgotten designations on our calendar.

RVAFB

A group for fashion, lifestyle and beauty bloggers living in the Richmond, VA area.

a whisk and a spoon

connoisseur of fine cake

The Pajama Chef

where the secret ingredient is love

Air Heart

A blog of sweat, tears, and the sea.

The Simple Dietitian

...running, eating, living.

Bacon & Legs

Classy as Fuck.

The Year Long Race

12 half marathons in 12 months to raise funds and awareness for VCU Massey Cancer Center

Living Adventurously

Though she be but little, she is fierce!

Striding Mom

Taking each day one stride at a time!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 249 other followers

