What a cute name!

17 Sep

Why are Monday’s so hard?  Ugh.

So what did you do this weekend?

Well I signed up for another 10K.  It seems like forever since my last race!  I decided to do the Heart of Ghent 10K.  It’s the first year for the race and the proceeds go to three great charities.  I’m excited because I am actually going to try running most if not all of it.  Whooo go me!

No, no I don’t, but I’d really like to see someone try.  I did my 6 mile route on Sunday knowing that I was going to reward myself with the first Pumpkin Latte of the season! 

It was well worth it my friends.  I love all the pumpkiny goodness.  While I was at Starbucks there was an older gentleman there who looked exactly like the Dos XX guy!

Yep, that’s him.  My guy had on aviators, but he was a dead ringer, I couldn’t help staring at him!

Also this weekend I was psyched to try my chalkboard paint for a kitchen craft.  Yeah, well this happened…

Just so you know I was not going for a Pollockesque chalkboard.  Something is definitely wrong with the spray can.  It didn’t really spray, but dribbled everywhere.  I mean ev.ery.where!  I tried actually painting with some of the pooled paint, but that just took the paint already on, off.  Sheesh.  Any suggestions?

Good times.

I went to Office Max today to make some copies for an event later this week.  As the lady was taking my name for the rewards card she said, “Oh, Emily, that’s a cute name.”  Cute?  I have never heard that my name is cute.  I was a little confused by it all. 

I’ll leave you with my zen moment from this weekend.  Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

andrew + sarah

details for our big day

Kale & Cupcakes

a little bit of this 'n' that

marvelous teacher musings

OCD Teacher, Chef, Animal Rescuer, Muser

Kiss My Broccoli

One girl's journey to happiness one fresh vegetable at a time!

National Day Calendar

Fun, unusual and forgotten designations on our calendar.

RVAFB

A group for fashion, lifestyle and beauty bloggers living in the Richmond, VA area.

a whisk and a spoon

connoisseur of fine cake

The Pajama Chef

where the secret ingredient is love

Air Heart

A blog of sweat, tears, and the sea.

The Simple Dietitian

...running, eating, living.

Bacon & Legs

Classy as Fuck.

The Year Long Race

12 half marathons in 12 months to raise funds and awareness for VCU Massey Cancer Center

Living Adventurously

Though she be but little, she is fierce!

Striding Mom

Taking each day one stride at a time!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 249 other followers

