5 Thing Friday

14 Sep

We shall see.  I don’t know if I’ll make it to 15, but I’ll try!

1. This!

Pretty awesome.

2. My day started off on a completely wonky note.  I got to school early to work on some stuff for a meeting and complete data collection.  10 minutes in I got a call from a parent and it completely switched my day around.  The meeting was moved up 2 hrs and I lost all semblance of my morning.  Oh and I had another meeting that I forgot about 5 minutes after getting the morning phone call.  Ugh.

3.  I made two new recipes for my #Foodie Penpal.  I’m very excited about both of them.  They are delicious and both vegan. Double score!  I used Peas and Thank You’s recipe for Pumpkin Molasses dough balls. So delicious and got me in the mood for Fall! 

4. Kids writing.  I just love it.  Some examples:  “Subway Eat Fresh!”  She wrote that and then busted out laughing.  So I went over, she showed me what she wrote, and busted out laughing again.  (Talking about asking if your friend has superpowers) “If he says no then bummer.  If he says yes then you say one of these things: yippee, cool or O-M-G.”  I love the manual on what are appropriate reactions to hearing your friend has superpowers.

5. I need to find a way to motivate myself to get out of bed early before school so I can work out.  I keep promising myself Starbucks or fancy pancakes, but neither of those things are working…

inyourspacefitness.wordpress.com

Except my brain is well aware of what I’m doing and only wants me to go back to sleep!

Do you get up in the morning to exercise?  How do you do it?

Happy Friday!!

Leave a Reply

andrew + sarah

details for our big day

Kale & Cupcakes

a little bit of this 'n' that

marvelous teacher musings

OCD Teacher, Chef, Animal Rescuer, Muser

Kiss My Broccoli

One girl's journey to happiness one fresh vegetable at a time!

National Day Calendar

Fun, unusual and forgotten designations on our calendar.

RVAFB

A group for fashion, lifestyle and beauty bloggers living in the Richmond, VA area.

a whisk and a spoon

connoisseur of fine cake

The Pajama Chef

where the secret ingredient is love

Air Heart

A blog of sweat, tears, and the sea.

The Simple Dietitian...

...keeping it real.

Bacon & Legs

Classy as Fuck.

The Year Long Race

12 half marathons in 12 months to raise funds and awareness for VCU Massey Cancer Center

Living Adventurously

Though she be but little, she is fierce!

Striding Mom

Taking each day one stride at a time!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 249 other followers

