Hi Spider!

13 Sep

My name is Michael.(name changed)  This is how one of the first graders introduced himself to the spider in the bush outside today.  He then proceeded to tell me all the different types of spiders, what they do, and of course mentioned that Kirby had a spider.

I’ve had a pretty exciting couple of days. 

I went out on a school night!  Who does that?  Oh right, people with lives…hmmm.  But going out on a school night is not the only exciting part.  I went out and saw Kelly Clarkson!

Kelly was awesome!  She actually sings during the concert, no lip synching there.  She also goes full-out on everything.  Kelly pretty much sang all the songs off of her last album, which was great!  Then she covered Rihanna’s “We Found Love” and Fun’s “We Are Young.”  Pretty flippin’ sweet!

It was great to go out and do something and get some time with the girls!

Oh!  The other great thing about that night?  We got to sit under the awning because our lawn seats would have been soggy.  How cool, right?

#2 exciting thing…

If you know me, you know I love Reese’s Cups…this ^ is just icing on the cake!

#3 exciting thing, and maybe just to me… A new route to train on.  My new route takes me by all the fancy, expensive houses by the little inlets and bays.  These houses are crazy big…I’m pretty sure my teacher salary will never allow me to buy one. 

I’m going to try some new recipes for my #Foodie Penpal tonight.  This is also exciting because I get to taste test everything!

Happy Friday tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

andrew + sarah

details for our big day

Kale & Cupcakes

a little bit of this 'n' that

marvelous teacher musings

OCD Teacher, Chef, Animal Rescuer, Muser

Kiss My Broccoli

One girl's journey to happiness one fresh vegetable at a time!

National Day Calendar

Fun, unusual and forgotten designations on our calendar.

RVAFB

A group for fashion, lifestyle and beauty bloggers living in the Richmond, VA area.

a whisk and a spoon

connoisseur of fine cake

The Pajama Chef

where the secret ingredient is love

Air Heart

A blog of sweat, tears, and the sea.

The Simple Dietitian...

...keeping it real.

Bacon & Legs

Classy as Fuck.

The Year Long Race

12 half marathons in 12 months to raise funds and awareness for VCU Massey Cancer Center

Living Adventurously

Though she be but little, she is fierce!

Striding Mom

Taking each day one stride at a time!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 249 other followers

