Weekend update

10 Sep

Back to the grind today, but the weekend was pretty sweet.

I did a little of this…

Isn’t it nice that the local middle school built a track up the road just for me?  It sure seems that way.  Whenever I go there, no one else is there.  I walked to the track, which is about 2 miles, then ran a mile around the track, and walked back home.  It’s a good workout. 

For some reason Mother Nature has been wanting to interrupt my workouts the past couple of days.

Luckily I came away unscathed this time!

My Foodie Penpal this month is a vegan.  So I tried out this recipe from Trans- Planted for chocolate chip cookies.  Mine didn’t turn out as round as hers.  I also think I would have added another tablespoon of flour to the batter.  But, am I going to continue to eat them?  Ummmmmm….yes.  Next up I have a recipe for vegan pumpkin spice cookies…we shall see…

I went to the health food store to pick up a couple of things and found this beer!

It’s very similar to a beer I had while at the OBX Brewing Station.  I was so excited to find it aaannnd it’s organic.  Double thumbs up!

Today is a day off from running, plus I’m dragging.  I slept with the windows open, crazy for these parts, and am not quite used to all the outside noise yet. 

I think I also need to know what’s going on outside at all times…

Ha!

Peace out!  What did you do over the weekend?

2 Responses to “Weekend update”

  1. D September 11, 2012 at 8:56 am #

    You would definitely know what a jalapeno does…

Leave a Reply

andrew + sarah

details for our big day

Kale & Cupcakes

a little bit of this 'n' that

marvelous teacher musings

OCD Teacher, Chef, Animal Rescuer, Muser

Kiss My Broccoli

One girl's journey to happiness one fresh vegetable at a time!

National Day Calendar

Fun, unusual and forgotten designations on our calendar.

RVAFB

A group for fashion, lifestyle and beauty bloggers living in the Richmond, VA area.

a whisk and a spoon

connoisseur of fine cake

The Pajama Chef

where the secret ingredient is love

Air Heart

A blog of sweat, tears, and the sea.

The Simple Dietitian...

...keeping it real.

Bacon & Legs

Classy as Fuck.

The Year Long Race

12 half marathons in 12 months to raise funds and awareness for VCU Massey Cancer Center

Living Adventurously

Though she be but little, she is fierce!

Striding Mom

Taking each day one stride at a time!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 249 other followers

