Firteen thing Friday

7 Sep

Yup, firteen because I don’t think I’ll be able to think of 15…and today isn’t Thursday (thirteen) sooo…

1. I love reading kids writing.  If not only to see “not to mention” as “nottoomenchun” And phrases like, “We stayed up late (but not on church nights)”  Cute right?

2. By the end of this school year I will be a so well versed on Kirby I’ll be able to teach a class on him.

Yes, that Kirby.

3.  Someone needs to buy these for me.

They are part of Toms Campus Collection.  I think they are pretty perfect…

4. September is Alzheimer’s Awareness month.  Check out this link to learn more!

5. I got a jar of Cookie Butter from Trader Joe’s last week.  Then at the checkout I saw a Cookie Butter chocolate bar.  I was super excited to try it.  Guess what.  Cookie Butter < Cookie Butter chocolate bar.  The chocolate in the chocolate bar was waxy and the Cookie Butter didn’t taste right…pretty big disappointment.  Oh well, I guess I’ll just have to eat straight from the jar…because I don’t already?

6. Every morning I set my alarm for 5:00 so I’ll get up and go for a run.  Every day I turn off that alarm and wait for my 6:00 alarm to go off.  Good times

7. Bond loves my new vacuum cleaner.

Psych he just likes hiding in the box.  Still hates the vacuum, even though it’s awesome!

8.  I do not like my new schedule at school, yet.  I’m sure I’ll get used it.  Last year we ate lunch at 11:15, this year it’s not until an hour later.  Boo.

9. Speaking of Bond.  His new favorite thing to do is to lay on the ground looking all cute and that he wants to be pet, but when I do pet him he gets up  and stalks off.  Cats are so rude.

10. I went for a run yesterday (in order to eat Chick Fil A) and got rained on again.  I got rained on the day before too.  What made it worse was that I ran in the neighborhood around my school.  Stupid idea.  The whole time I was worried that a student or parent I knew would come by and realize it was me all sweaty, running awkwardly and then being rained on.  I may not do that again…

11.  Taylor Swift’s newest song is supposedly about her break up with Jake Gyllenhaal

It’s a catchy song.  Is that all Taylor is going to write now, break up songs.  Really.  I’m getting kind of tired of it.  I wouldn’t want to date her for fear that she’s going to be writing a song about me down the line.

12. My Fight Club injury is pretty much all healed.  Now, I just have a tiny scar under my left eye.  OOooo, can I make people call me Left Eye now?  No? 

13.  It’s 5:30.  I was supposed to be doing yoga at 5:30.  Hmmm, I’m still going for it.  My muscles are all totally tight from the first week of school.  Not to mention my computer desk is on a slant.  I had the custodian move up the shelf, but didn’t notice that it was slanted until after he left.  I feel bad asking him to move it again.  It didn’t look easy the first time he did it….

Have a great weekend!  Now, it’s time for yoga!

Leave a Reply

andrew + sarah

details for our big day

Kale & Cupcakes

a little bit of this 'n' that

marvelous teacher musings

OCD Teacher, Chef, Animal Rescuer, Muser

Kiss My Broccoli

One girl's journey to happiness one fresh vegetable at a time!

National Day Calendar

Fun, unusual and forgotten designations on our calendar.

RVAFB

A group for fashion, lifestyle and beauty bloggers living in the Richmond, VA area.

Global Girl's Blog

A blog about my life - which mostly revolves around food

a whisk and a spoon

connoisseur of fine cake

The Pajama Chef

where the secret ingredient is love

Air Heart

A blog of sweat, tears, and the sea.

The Simple Dietitian

...running, eating, living.

Bacon & Legs

Classy as Fuck.

The Year Long Race

12 half marathons in 12 months to raise funds and awareness for VCU Massey Cancer Center

Living Adventurously

Though she be but little, she is fierce!

Striding Mom

Taking each day one stride at a time!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 249 other followers

