Toledo Surprise!

15 Aug

Okay, not really a Toledo Surprise. 

However, yesterday was a day full of odd occurrences…

I went to TJ Maxx to get a new carry-on purse since my tried and true Target bag decided to break during my last trip.  I found a great new Steve Madden bag, it’s pretty awesome!

www1.macys.com

My bag is very similar to this one, but not this one.  Mine doesn’t have any snake skin or side zippers.  Anywho, I was at TJ Maxx and I heard a bird.  Weird, but I just thought that a sparrow had flown in and couldn’t get back out again.  Still strange, I only see that happening at Lowes and inside malls, but whatevs.  I continued looking around, the bird chirping noise getting louder.  Then as I was looking at jewelry I saw the bird.  Not a tiny little sparrow flittering about, but a parrot.  In a carrying case.  Inside TJ Maxx, just singing away. 

Is this a normal occurrence?  Are birds going to become the new toydogputtheminyourpurseandlugthemeverywhere pet?  I really hope not because that bird was annoying!

This is not okay.

Next weirdness. I went to Michael’s to get some crafting supplies.  I was walking past a couple (an older man and woman).  When I walked past the man he let out the loudest and longest fart ever!  Seriously!?  You are out in public!  He didn’t even give common courtesy to wait until I passed him.  No, he ripped one off as I was walking past him!  So so so so gross.  Don’t you know you are out in public?  People can see you? And, ahem, people can hear you!

Another surprise?  My brother sent me an Edible Arrangement! 

I’ve always wanted one and now I have one.  It’s delicious!  And that is all the surprises I can handle for a while ;) 

Have you gotten a surprise?  Good, bad, or ugly?

Leave a Reply

andrew + sarah

details for our big day

Kale & Cupcakes

a little bit of this 'n' that

marvelous teacher musings

OCD Teacher, Chef, Animal Rescuer, Muser

Kiss My Broccoli

One girl's journey to happiness one fresh vegetable at a time!

National Day Calendar

Fun, unusual and forgotten designations on our calendar.

RVAFB

A group for fashion, lifestyle and beauty bloggers living in the Richmond, VA area.

Global Girl's Blog

A blog about my life - which mostly revolves around food

a whisk and a spoon

connoisseur of fine cake

The Pajama Chef

where the secret ingredient is love

Air Heart

A blog of sweat, tears, and the sea.

The Simple Dietitian

...running, eating, living.

Bacon & Legs

Classy as Fuck.

The Year Long Race

12 half marathons in 12 months to raise funds and awareness for VCU Massey Cancer Center

Living Adventurously

Though she be but little, she is fierce!

Striding Mom

Taking each day one stride at a time!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 249 other followers

