Earwigs

5 Aug

Anybody else have this song stuck in their head?

Thanks a lot NBC Olympics, thanks a lot!

So, I’m going to talk about the Olympics for a minute….SPOILER SPOILER!  If you don’t know/want to hear/haven’t caught up on your DVR…  look elsewhere for a moment.

Most decorated Olympian!  Awesome!  Plus he now has 18 gold medals.  That’s crazy! He says he’s retiring and not going to Rio…we shall see. 

Another exciting moment, at least for me, was the men’s 10K.  The two training partners, Mo Farrah and Galen Rupp finished 1, 2.  You could tell that Mo was so surprised, amazed, and overjoyed by it all. 

Also, this may be one of my favorite new screen shots…

McKayla Maroney is a beast!

Okay, now that we’ve gotten all the Olympic buzz out of the way. 

I realized that I haven’t talked about training on the blog for a while.  The reason being, I’m not training for anything.  I am continuing to walk/run throughout the week, just not for any particular race. 

The other day, I walked on my new favorite trail at First Landing State Park and walked the fastest I have in a long while.  Yes, it includes these death stairs…

They may not look like much, but they’re hella steep.  I’ve been trying to do them twice and I pretty much want to just lay down in the sand afterward. 

Along with walking I’ve been trying out some different yoga and in home circuit training.  These are some of my favorites:

Fiesty Fifty by Blonde Ponytail - looks easy…it’s not.

Yoga for Runners

Ink and Stilettos circuit

I’m also trying to hold a plank for 1 minute each day.  You’d think that would be an easy feat, it’s not.  At least for me anyway, but I like the challenge!

So there, see I’m not slacking in the fitness department!  The Olympics is also inspiring me not to be so lazy…although I do sit and watch my DVR of the Olympics…

Have a great rest of your weekend!

2 Responses to “Earwigs”

  1. Jennifer August 7, 2012 at 2:03 pm #

    Absolutely love First Landing State Park! Keep up the good work!

    • thelastcorral August 7, 2012 at 3:05 pm #

      Thanks! It’s been hard to stay motivated this summer!

Leave a Reply

andrew + sarah

details for our big day

Kale & Cupcakes

a little bit of this 'n' that

marvelous teacher musings

OCD Teacher, Chef, Animal Rescuer, Muser

Kiss My Broccoli

One girl's journey to happiness one fresh vegetable at a time!

National Day Calendar

Fun, unusual and forgotten designations on our calendar.

RVAFB

A group for fashion, lifestyle and beauty bloggers living in the Richmond, VA area.

a whisk and a spoon

connoisseur of fine cake

The Pajama Chef

where the secret ingredient is love

Air Heart

A blog of sweat, tears, and the sea.

The Simple Dietitian

...running, eating, living.

Bacon & Legs

Classy as Fuck.

The Year Long Race

12 half marathons in 12 months to raise funds and awareness for VCU Massey Cancer Center

Living Adventurously

Though she be but little, she is fierce!

Striding Mom

Taking each day one stride at a time!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 249 other followers

