Foodie Pen Pals July

31 Jul

What’s up?  Still watching the Olympics? 

You know I am!

But serioulsy, #foodiepenpals! 

This month I got paired up with Jillian over at Bites of Balance, check her out!

Needless to say Jillian hooked me up!

I saw those cheddar bunnies on top…and I knew I was going to love this box.

So what did Jillian pick out for me?  Take a look.

A tower of chocolate atop some black bean soup.  Seriously, look at that chocolate!  It didn’t quite hold up in the insane heat we’ve been getting, but nothing a little time in the freezer couldn’t fix.

 On top of the tower are peanut Sun Drops, kinda like M&M’s, but without artificial colors or preservatives.  

Nestled, are two Ghiradelli squares, yum already.

Next  is a dark chocolate cocoa nib bar (my favorite brand Endangered Species)and below is a pack of almond butter cups.  I stuck all of it in the freezer and was good to go!  So good to go that I’ve already eaten all the chocolate except for the Ghiradelli…  What can I say, I like chocolate.

Next up!

Annie’s Extra Cheddar Bunnies.  I love Annie’s products and these bunnies were delicious!  They were great snacks during work.

Jelly Belly beans, took these to work with me.  They helped me get through squirrel/owl arguments.  Jillian sad that she would go on factory tours of the Jelly Belly factory and actually doesn’t like them, but put them in anyway!

Panda soft cherry licorice.  I had never had this brand before, but I’m a fan.  It was cherry without being crazy sweet.

Peets Coffee.  I love to try new coffees.  As soon as I’m done with the stash I have now, I’ll be putting this into rotation.

Two different Peanut Butter Co. packs.  I’ve never seen little packs like this before.  It’s the perfect way to try a new flavor without buying an expensive jar that you don’t like.  Not that I’ve met a peanut butter I don’t like. 

Underneath the peanut butter is a packet of Cocoa Cardio.  You just add the packet to hot water like hot cocoa.  I’m interested in trying this out!

Jillian also included a cute little vintagey San Fransisco magnet.  I love little things like that.

Thank you Jillian for all the great goodies, I’ve already made quite the dent!

If you think you are interested in Foodie Penpals, check out Lindsay’s website!  She’s an amazing lady who sets this up every month.  Check her out, she’s pretty rad!

Want some other links to lurk?  I found these two to be particularly funny and Olympic themed.

Fierce Flag Bearers (Go Fug Yourself)

17 Worst Opening Ceremony Outfits (Bleacher Report)

Happy Hunger Games…er Olympics!

2 Responses to “Foodie Pen Pals July”

  1. Jillian (@bitesofbalance) July 31, 2012 at 1:41 pm #

    So glad you liked it. Don’t worry about the dent you made in it. I’m pretty sure I ate about half mine in like 5 seconds. :)

    • thelastcorral July 31, 2012 at 6:07 pm #

      Everything was great! Thank you so much. I’m surprised I had as much self control as I did. Those almond butter cups were great!

Leave a Reply

andrew + sarah

details for our big day

Kale & Cupcakes

a little bit of this 'n' that

marvelous teacher musings

OCD Teacher, Chef, Animal Rescuer, Muser

Kiss My Broccoli

One girl's journey to happiness one fresh vegetable at a time!

National Day Calendar

Fun, unusual and forgotten designations on our calendar.

RVAFB

A group for fashion, lifestyle and beauty bloggers living in the Richmond, VA area.

a whisk and a spoon

connoisseur of fine cake

The Pajama Chef

where the secret ingredient is love

Air Heart

A blog of sweat, tears, and the sea.

The Simple Dietitian...

...Keeping It real.

The Year Long Race

12 half marathons in 12 months to raise funds and awareness for VCU Massey Cancer Center

Living Adventurously

Though she be but little, she is fierce!

Striding Mom

Taking each day one stride at a time!

The Sexy Flexi - This Blog Has Changed

now blogging at www.lifeisbangin.com

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 249 other followers

