Alexander…

25 Jul

I’m having a very Alexander type day.

 

Not this Alexander

 

Or even this one

 

Nope, it’s this one

 

Yep, definitely that one.  Ugh.  It all started with breakfast.  I had ready-made oatmeal in the fridge to nuke and eat.  Easy enough.  I had it all warmed up, milk, banana’s, and peanut butter added.  I took it out of the microwave and proceeded to drop it all over the floor and my leg.  Awesome.  If you know anything about oatmeal you know it’s very slippery and slimy when on any surface.  Well now I had that all over the floor at 7 in the morning.  I had to stop preparing for the day and wash the floor.

Then…  I was finally ready to leave, after cleaning the kitchen floor, and went to pick up my purse.  My purse was damp.  It seems that my water bottle decided to leak all over my lovely, blue Coach purse.  I didn’t have time to switch purses or get towels to blot.  Damp leather purse it is.

Finally, I got to work and looked at myself in the mirror in the bathroom (why I didn’t do this at home I don’t know)where I noticed you could see through my shirt and see my red polka-dotted bra.  Great.

Mind you this all happened within about an hour.

When I came home I decided to try to stop dwelling on it (very hard for me).  Instead I went for a walk, for an hour and a half thankyouverymuch.

 

Oh and just so you know, if you yell at me, “Hey girl!” from behind a dumpster that is behind some trees….I’m not going to answer.  Sorry.

Nothing agains Alexander’s or Alexander and the Terrible Horrible No Good Very Bad Day.  Alexander and the THNGVBD is actually one of my favorite children’s books…you should buy it! ;)

Extra brownie points to anybody who can name the other two Alexanders!

Leave a Reply

andrew + sarah

details for our big day

Kale & Cupcakes

a little bit of this 'n' that

marvelous teacher musings

OCD Teacher, Chef, Animal Rescuer, Muser

Kiss My Broccoli

One girl's journey to happiness one fresh vegetable at a time!

National Day Calendar

Fun, unusual and forgotten designations on our calendar.

RVAFB

A group for fashion, lifestyle and beauty bloggers living in the Richmond, VA area.

a whisk and a spoon

connoisseur of fine cake

The Pajama Chef

where the secret ingredient is love

Air Heart

A blog of sweat, tears, and the sea.

The Simple Dietitian...

...keeping it real.

Bacon & Legs

Classy as Fuck.

The Year Long Race

12 half marathons in 12 months to raise funds and awareness for VCU Massey Cancer Center

Living Adventurously

Though she be but little, she is fierce!

Striding Mom

Taking each day one stride at a time!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 249 other followers

