Back to the grind…

23 Jul

Who else has a case of the Mondays? 

 

I think it’s because A) I didn’t have my iced coffee this morning because I didn’t make it last night.  I also did not want to go and buy an iced coffee or make hot coffee.  I know…I have sooo many problems!

B) Bond decided to play,”Your bed is really my bed so I want to bite you so you get off my bed” last night…

Tough life, I know.  I’m sure there is a ton of you out there saying, “But Emily you are a school teacher, you have no right to complain!”  I’m sure this is true, however, I’m going to do it anyway.

I got my July Birchbox in the mail not to long ago.  Let’s take a look shall we?

 

This month Birchbox paired up with Glamour to cover all the senses (sight, hearing, taste, touch and smell).  Soooo…

Sight: blinc mascara.  This mascara creates tubes around your actual eyelash making them look glossy and full.  I’ve seen Almay and L’Oreal make this as well.  I’ve been interested in trying it, but didn’t want to buy it just in case I hated it.  Well now I can finally decide for myself!

Also… Manna Kadar sheer glo shimmer lotion: I’m interested to try this.  I’ve been using Laura Mercier’s tinted moisturizer and love it.  We’ll see how this stands up

Hearing: Earbuds.  Totally neon.  I already have earbuds and am not really a fan of the earbuds that sit inside your ear.  I always feel like I can hear my heartbeat…I don’t really enjoy that.

Taste: Tea Forte minteas: I’ve put these in my purse and love them!  They are tea infused mints that are supposed to give you a pick me up.  I like them because they are a little spicy.  A good change from Altoids that just assault your sinuses.

Touch: Jouer Moisturizing Lip Gloss:  This lip gloss is super pink almost neon. When put on it gives your lips a nice shine and just a little pink coloring.  Definitely no neon lips from 90’s raves…don’t worry.

Smell: Oscar de la Renta live in love: The description describes it is hyacinth, orchid, with sandalwood and cedar.  I don’t really like sandalwood…it smells like hippie to me…sorry.  I haven’t tried it so again the verdict is still out. 

If you haven’t checked out Birchbox yet, I highly recommend it.  It’s only $10 a month and you get to customize what you want to receive every month.  Everything I’ve gotten so far, I would and actually have used. 

I’m going to veg on the couch and watch Rachel Ray make me a meal in 30 mins…that probably would really take an hour…

 

Leave a Reply

andrew + sarah

details for our big day

Kale & Cupcakes

a little bit of this 'n' that

marvelous teacher musings

OCD Teacher, Chef, Animal Rescuer, Muser

Kiss My Broccoli

One girl's journey to happiness one fresh vegetable at a time!

National Day Calendar

Fun, unusual and forgotten designations on our calendar.

RVAFB

A group for fashion, lifestyle and beauty bloggers living in the Richmond, VA area.

a whisk and a spoon

connoisseur of fine cake

The Pajama Chef

where the secret ingredient is love

Air Heart

A blog of sweat, tears, and the sea.

The Simple Dietitian...

...keeping it real.

Bacon & Legs

Classy as Fuck.

The Year Long Race

12 half marathons in 12 months to raise funds and awareness for VCU Massey Cancer Center

Living Adventurously

Though she be but little, she is fierce!

Striding Mom

Taking each day one stride at a time!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 249 other followers

