The Life Aquatic with…me!

29 Jun

Whenever I got out on a walk or run I always go out the same way.  Not because I have some weird OCD, it’s just where the path starts.  I started noticing in the past couple of weeks a bird call.  Yep, I’m about to get all naturalist on ya!   I learned about this particular bird while living in Ohio and working at the Girl Scouts Camp.

 

You better believe that we ate leftover Girl Scout cookies all. the. time.  Back to the bird.  One day we were taking a walk with our ornithologist so she could tell us about different birds so that we could tell the girls.  At one point she told us that we had a very rare bird in our forest, a Towhee.

 

Apparently this bird is pretty reclusive, but has a bird call that sounds like, “have SOME TEAEEEE!”  Or as I like to think of it, “Flavah Flavvvv!”  Anyway…as I was running my sweaty booty through the expensive and well manicured neighborhoods of Virginia Beach I heard this bird call.  I stopped, looked up, and guess what?  I saw it!  It was super exciting and I felt like Steve Zissou when he found the electric jellyfish on the beach…er Man-of-wars.

So there’s my nerdiness for today. 

 

Leave a Reply

andrew + sarah

details for our big day

Kale & Cupcakes

a little bit of this 'n' that

marvelous teacher musings

OCD Teacher, Chef, Animal Rescuer, Muser

Kiss My Broccoli

One girl's journey to happiness one fresh vegetable at a time!

National Day Calendar

Fun, unusual and forgotten designations on our calendar.

RVAFB

A group for fashion, lifestyle and beauty bloggers living in the Richmond, VA area.

a whisk and a spoon

connoisseur of fine cake

The Pajama Chef

where the secret ingredient is love

Air Heart

A blog of sweat, tears, and the sea.

The Simple Dietitian...

...Keeping It real.

The Year Long Race

12 half marathons in 12 months to raise funds and awareness for VCU Massey Cancer Center

Living Adventurously

Though she be but little, she is fierce!

Striding Mom

Taking each day one stride at a time!

The Sexy Flexi - This Blog Has Changed

now blogging at www.lifeisbangin.com

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 249 other followers

