Highs and Lows

29 Jun

It is that time again ladies and gents!

Cab Calloway is the best!

Low: Chigger bites, they suck!  I’m pretty sure I got them on our adventure time on Pea Island.  If you don’t know what I’m talking about chiggers are little mites that bite you, leave a red welt or bite, and said bite sticks around for weeks.  They can be itchy and just down right annoying.  The bites also get aggravated when you are hot…so glad we are having an insane heat wave…

 

High: I found somewhat of a solution to the chigger bites.  Tea Tree oil.  I made a spray bottle of it, which I sprayed on my pants and laundry from OBX.  Also, I put a dab of it on all my bites which helps with the itching madness. 

High: Wes Anderson is has made a new movie!

I love me some Bill Murray and Edward Norton.  I’m not so sure how I feel about Bruce Willis…

High: I got my #Foodie Penpal package in the mail today!!

Low: Part of it got melted in the oppressive heat…  Don’t worry I have a plan.

High/Low: I’ve had to close all the blinds and curtains so that I heat stays out.  It’s kinda cozy, but also makes me feel like a vampire…

 

What are your highs and lows?

 

 

One Response to “Highs and Lows”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Hello? « The Last Corral - August 3, 2012

    [...] this!  When I went to the Outer Banks, I gotten eaten alive by chiggers.  Check out this post, Highs and Lows, for [...]

Leave a Reply

andrew + sarah

details for our big day

Kale & Cupcakes

a little bit of this 'n' that

marvelous teacher musings

OCD Teacher, Chef, Animal Rescuer, Muser

Kiss My Broccoli

One girl's journey to happiness one fresh vegetable at a time!

National Day Calendar

Fun, unusual and forgotten designations on our calendar.

RVAFB

A group for fashion, lifestyle and beauty bloggers living in the Richmond, VA area.

a whisk and a spoon

connoisseur of fine cake

The Pajama Chef

where the secret ingredient is love

Air Heart

A blog of sweat, tears, and the sea.

The Simple Dietitian...

...keeping it real.

Bacon & Legs

Classy as Fuck.

The Year Long Race

12 half marathons in 12 months to raise funds and awareness for VCU Massey Cancer Center

Living Adventurously

Though she be but little, she is fierce!

Striding Mom

Taking each day one stride at a time!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 249 other followers

