Can dates be considered a holiday?

14 Jun

Happy Thursday y’all! I only have a half day of school left!  It’s almost time for the teacher dance of joy.

So since school is almost over,why not share some cute stories??

The kindergarten teacher was asking what holiday was happening this weekend. Father’s Day in case you forgot… The student said,”Well my mom and dad are going on a date!”. Too cute.

Again in Kindergarten, a student was doing really well doing calendar activities. The teacher asked what they ate this morning.  You know…somebody must have eaten their Wheaties…?  Well this child had, “A donut and some milk.  I didn’t drink the juice because my stomach was hurting…”  It went on from there. 

Then…

One of my former students is graduating tomorrow.  He’ll soon be a middle schooler.  He was standing in the hallway and another teacher was remarking that he said she couldn’t go with him to middle school.  I asked if I could come with him to no avail. 

I guess I’m not as cool as I thought I was…

 

Ah well, at least I’ve got my matchy, match pedicure to cheer me up.

 

 

Happy Almost The Last Day of School!!

Leave a Reply

andrew + sarah

details for our big day

Kale & Cupcakes

a little bit of this 'n' that

marvelous teacher musings

OCD Teacher, Chef, Animal Rescuer, Muser

Kiss My Broccoli

One girl's journey to happiness one fresh vegetable at a time!

National Day Calendar

Fun, unusual and forgotten designations on our calendar.

RVAFB

A group for fashion, lifestyle and beauty bloggers living in the Richmond, VA area.

Global Girl's Blog

A blog about my life - which mostly revolves around food

a whisk and a spoon

connoisseur of fine cake

The Pajama Chef

where the secret ingredient is love

Air Heart

A blog of sweat, tears, and the sea.

The Simple Dietitian

...running, eating, living.

Bacon & Legs

Classy as Fuck.

The Year Long Race

12 half marathons in 12 months to raise funds and awareness for VCU Massey Cancer Center

Living Adventurously

Though she be but little, she is fierce!

Striding Mom

Taking each day one stride at a time!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 249 other followers

