My favorite day of the month!

12 Jun

That’s right, it’s Birchbox time!

This month there was a world traveler theme.  In my box I got: two self tanning wipes, a jumbo eye color stick, a tube of 50 SPF moisturizer with zinc and vitamin C *I have been using this as my moisturizer lately and love it!, a dual lip/cheek stain, an airport friendly stylish plastic baggie, and a new sample from the Birchbox men’s line.  I’m pretty excited about the jumbo eye stick and lip stain.  I don’t know about the self tanner.  I usually stay away from it because I don’t want to end up looking like this…

Yeah, sorry celebrity I don’t know.  I really don’t want to look like I’ve had to many carrots…

I’ll probably give my dad or brother the Birchbox men’s sample.  I mean I do like smelling like dude all the time, but…

My other favorite days of the month include: pay-day, Foodie Penpal box arrival day, Friday, start to the beginning of a four-day weekend day, free donut day (which I missed!). 

Yesterday was field day, I guess another favorite day!  The first graders were running around and one little boy tripped and fell.  No biggie…  He came up to me with a blood filled mouth.  Awesome.

I asked him what happened

S-I was running, and I fell, and my tooth came out!

MG – Okay, well let’s go to the nurse (thinking he just slammed a tooth out of his mouth)

MG – Did the tooth just fall out or was it loose.

S – No it was a loose tooth, but I can’t find it on the ground.  It’s okay I’ll go find it.  (the area he lost it is just a big patch of dirt)

We didn’t go back to find it, sorry tooth fairy, and he went back to Field day.  Good times.

In other exciting news, the Norfolk Admirals are back in town.  I’ve heard that they are planning on celebrating tomorrow with a parade and party afterwards.  Sounds like my Wednesday evening is planned!

Oh! Who wants to shave an admiral??  No, no takers!?

Enjoy your favorite day of the month…probably not Tuesday though, right?

One Response to “My favorite day of the month!”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Foodie Penpals June « The Last Corral - July 1, 2012

    [...] It’s one of my favorite times of the month! [...]

Leave a Reply

andrew + sarah

details for our big day

Kale & Cupcakes

a little bit of this 'n' that

marvelous teacher musings

OCD Teacher, Chef, Animal Rescuer, Muser

Kiss My Broccoli

One girl's journey to happiness one fresh vegetable at a time!

National Day Calendar

Fun, unusual and forgotten designations on our calendar.

RVAFB

A group for fashion, lifestyle and beauty bloggers living in the Richmond, VA area.

Global Girl's Blog

A blog about my life - which mostly revolves around food

a whisk and a spoon

connoisseur of fine cake

The Pajama Chef

where the secret ingredient is love

Air Heart

A blog of sweat, tears, and the sea.

The Simple Dietitian

...running, eating, living.

Bacon & Legs

Classy as Fuck.

The Year Long Race

12 half marathons in 12 months to raise funds and awareness for VCU Massey Cancer Center

Living Adventurously

Though she be but little, she is fierce!

Striding Mom

Taking each day one stride at a time!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 249 other followers

