I’m a decathlete!

12 Apr

That’s what you call someone who’s walked or ran ten miles, right?  No?

Oh well, I did really walk ten miles today.  I’m trying to up my mileage so that I’m ready for the Flying Pig.  So far I think I’m up to 26 miles for this week…I think I’m doing alright. 

Today was a great day for a 10 mile walk.  Just look at the sights!

I went to First Landing State Park and did the Cape Henry Trail, for a total of ten miles.  It was the perfect day, if not a little windy.  The high today is supposed to be 59 and I think it was around 55 when I was walking.  That’s comfortable, right?  Some dude thought that he was in the freaking tropics and was taking a leisurely stroll with no shirt on!

It was not warm enough for that!  How was he not freezing??

In making friends wherever I go news;  I really made a runner mad today.  She was running right at me, on the wrong side.  If you run, walk, bike…a lot you know there are certain rules to follow and that you stay on a certain side of the trail or path coming and going.  She was on the wrong side. 

I was feeling stubborn and in my groove so I wasn’t moving.  She got closer and closer and had to swerve at the last minute.  Throwing her hands up in the air and giving me a nice scoff on her way past.

Sorry…you were on the wrong side. 

Happy Thursday!

2 Responses to “I’m a decathlete!”

  1. Mom (or not?) April 12, 2012 at 9:17 pm #

    You are awesome!
    Love, Mom

Leave a Reply

andrew + sarah

details for our big day

Kale & Cupcakes

a little bit of this 'n' that

marvelous teacher musings

OCD Teacher, Chef, Animal Rescuer, Muser

Kiss My Broccoli

One girl's journey to happiness one fresh vegetable at a time!

National Day Calendar

Fun, unusual and forgotten designations on our calendar.

RVAFB

A group for fashion, lifestyle and beauty bloggers living in the Richmond, VA area.

a whisk and a spoon

connoisseur of fine cake

The Pajama Chef

where the secret ingredient is love

Air Heart

A blog of sweat, tears, and the sea.

The Simple Dietitian

...running, eating, living.

Bacon & Legs

Classy as Fuck.

The Year Long Race

12 half marathons in 12 months to raise funds and awareness for VCU Massey Cancer Center

Living Adventurously

Though she be but little, she is fierce!

Striding Mom

Taking each day one stride at a time!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 249 other followers

