Birchbox!

15 Mar

A while ago I signed up for a Birchbox on their website.  What is Birchbox, you ask?  Well, it’s a website that offers beauty supplies and tips.  It also has the great extra of sending out a Birchbox with five beauty samples.  It’s only $10 a month, so I think it’s a pretty good deal!

Today I got my Birchbox!

 

I was stalking it on the UPS website waiting to see when it would get to me.  Seriously.

So what did I get?

Some really great things!

****updates!****

Starting from the left: Stripper to go – nail polish remover.  I can easily stick this in my purse and use, well, on the go.  It’d be really useful when flying. *This stuff worked amazingly.  I wish I had more. It slips on your fingers like little gloves and easily removes the nail polish.

One Love Organics Skin Savior Waterless Beauty Balm – I’m interested in trying this since it is waterless.  It’s a two in one cleanser/moisturizer…we shall see…

Peter Thomas Roth Anti Aging Cleansing Gel – It’s supposed to smooth the look of fine lines and detoxify.  All things I need! *This may be my new favorite cleansing gel.  It smelled great (something that is very important) and cleaned my face without making it feel dry and tight. 

Stilla Smoky Eye Card – I have always wanted to know how to do a smoky eye!  Now, I’ll finally have the answers.  The card gives you step by step directions too. *I’ve used this card several times now.  The step by step directions are very helpful to a makeup novice like myself.  By following the directions, I got a great sultry smoky eye.

Miss Jessie’s Original Quick Curls – I’m really looking forward to this.  Since I do have curly hair, I’m always looking for the best hair product for it. *This also smells great and did give me defined curls.  I didn’t like it as much as the current product I use (Alterna Hemp Curl).  Miss Jessie’s gave my curls a more crunchy overall feel, which I’m not that big a fan of…

Kusmi Tea Detox Tea – I love green tea and this tea is a combo of green tea, lemongrass, and mate.  Should be delicious!

School News

One of my students has poor muscle control.  This means that he is not very steady on his feet.  Today he almost fell over not once, but twice…within a half hour span.  The last one he would have definitely cracked his head open.  I mean not to be over dramatic…but he would have.  Luckily he caught himself the first go around and I was sitting right behind him on the would be head cracking incident.  Thank goodness my reaction time was on today!

One Response to “Birchbox!”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. April Birchbox « The Last Corral - April 25, 2012

    [...] seriously love this concept, as you can see from March’s post!  This month’s theme was Natural [...]

Leave a Reply

andrew + sarah

details for our big day

Kale & Cupcakes

a little bit of this 'n' that

marvelous teacher musings

OCD Teacher, Chef, Animal Rescuer, Muser

Kiss My Broccoli

One girl's journey to happiness one fresh vegetable at a time!

National Day Calendar

Fun, unusual and forgotten designations on our calendar.

RVAFB

A group for fashion, lifestyle and beauty bloggers living in the Richmond, VA area.

Global Girl's Blog

A blog about my life - which mostly revolves around food

a whisk and a spoon

connoisseur of fine cake

The Pajama Chef

where the secret ingredient is love

Air Heart

A blog of sweat, tears, and the sea.

The Simple Dietitian

...running, eating, living.

Bacon & Legs

Classy as Fuck.

The Year Long Race

12 half marathons in 12 months to raise funds and awareness for VCU Massey Cancer Center

Living Adventurously

Though she be but little, she is fierce!

Striding Mom

Taking each day one stride at a time!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 249 other followers

