Friday Freestyle

17 Feb

It’s Friday again, thank the sweet baby Jesus!  I’m also happy to report that we (meaning all of you if you work for The Man or are observing President’s Day)have a three-day weekend!  What’s up!!

1. Girl Scout Cookies. 

online.wsj.com

I’d like to thank and also maim the evil genius who invented these calorie packed, sweet little nuggets of goodness.  They are also paired with equally sweet nuggets of goodness that come in cute little girl form.  There are a lot of cute little girls at school, so that means I have lots of Girl Scout cookies.  I’d like to pat myself on the back this year, I only bought four boxes.  Way to go self-control!

2.  I alluded that my best friend was awesome earlier in the week.  Wanna know why?  Cuz of this!

Happy Valentine's Day to me!

Oh yes, she knows me all too well. 

3. Speaking of cookies, because let’s face it, when am I not!?  I made cookies for Valentine’s Day for school. 

Self control what?

I made the basic chocolate chip cookie recipe on the back of the Tollhouse bag, but I stuffed them with Lindt truffles!

 

They turned out deliciously.  I put them in the muffin baking sheet to bake, which I thought would be an awesome easy way to do it. Well it was awesome and easy putting the dough in the muffin sheet, but so much taking it out…

 

Since the truffle was now all liquid, they either a) dripped out the bottom or b) just completely exploded.  I ended up leaving them in the sheet until they were completely cooled and then pried them out.  They were still delicious both intact and exploded. 

4.  I was supposed to have a meeting with a parent today.  When I called to confirm this with them yesterday she told me she had the flu.  Then she said that it was okay, she could still come in.  Oh no you don’t!  Don’t bring your crazy flu bug  to me!  I saw what happened on Downton Abbey and they’re fancy aristocrats.  Just imagine what would happen to my lowly white blood cells!

blog.cymbal-rush.net

 

5. This song has been running through my head all week!

This weekend holds bowling (which I am horrible at), training, and lots of lounging around!  I’m way excited!  Happy weekend!

Leave a Reply

andrew + sarah

details for our big day

Kale & Cupcakes

a little bit of this 'n' that

marvelous teacher musings

OCD Teacher, Chef, Animal Rescuer, Muser

Kiss My Broccoli

One girl's journey to happiness one fresh vegetable at a time!

National Day Calendar

Fun, unusual and forgotten designations on our calendar.

RVAFB

A group for fashion, lifestyle and beauty bloggers living in the Richmond, VA area.

Global Girl's Blog

A blog about my life - which mostly revolves around food

a whisk and a spoon

connoisseur of fine cake

The Pajama Chef

where the secret ingredient is love

Air Heart

A blog of sweat, tears, and the sea.

The Simple Dietitian

...running, eating, living.

Bacon & Legs

Classy as Fuck.

The Year Long Race

12 half marathons in 12 months to raise funds and awareness for VCU Massey Cancer Center

Living Adventurously

Though she be but little, she is fierce!

Striding Mom

Taking each day one stride at a time!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 249 other followers

