20 4th graders +

29 Sep

+ no air conditioning=….?  If you guessed hot, unfocused, really talkative, kinda grumpy 20 4th graders.  You’d be correct.  Ya see, last night we had a crazy storm.  It poured for at least an hour with lightning and hail (I’ve heard) in some spots.  During that storm one wing of our school lost air conditioning.  Which part of the school?  Well of course the part with the upper graders and where my classroom is.

This lead to a really long morning and good part of the afternoon.  The air got turned back on by 2…which was just about the time the kids go home.  Ah well, at least it’s fixed for tomorrow.

In other School News

One of the first graders threw up during lunch yesterday and subsequently…went home.  Well, he came back today.  When he told me he felt sick today, I was concerned.  So I asked I few guiding questions.

S – I feel sick

Miss G (getting up quickly)- Where do you feel sick?  Is it your head?

S – No

Miss G – Is it your stomach?

S – No

Miss G – Well what does feel sick?

S – My arm

Oh well good because I was concerned that you were about to ralph on my shoes! I told him if another part of him felt sick that he should go to the bathroom if he needed to.

Tomorrow I’m super excited to be heading to Michigan to go to a game aaaannnddd to see the rest of my family aaannnndd to celebrate my cousin’s birthday!  It’s bound to be a good weekend.  I’m super psyched!

Leave a Reply

andrew + sarah

details for our big day

Kale & Cupcakes

a little bit of this 'n' that

marvelous teacher musings

OCD Teacher, Chef, Animal Rescuer, Muser

Kiss My Broccoli

One girl's journey to happiness one fresh vegetable at a time!

National Day Calendar

Fun, unusual and forgotten designations on our calendar.

RVAFB

A group for fashion, lifestyle and beauty bloggers living in the Richmond, VA area.

a whisk and a spoon

connoisseur of fine cake

The Pajama Chef

where the secret ingredient is love

Air Heart

A blog of sweat, tears, and the sea.

The Simple Dietitian...

...Keeping It real.

The Year Long Race

12 half marathons in 12 months to raise funds and awareness for VCU Massey Cancer Center

Living Adventurously

Though she be but little, she is fierce!

Striding Mom

Taking each day one stride at a time!

The Sexy Flexi - This Blog Has Changed

now blogging at www.lifeisbangin.com

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 249 other followers

