The new hotness

17 Jun

And that would be….

Oh! but wait!  First I have to announce…I AM ON VACATION!!!!  Sorry, just had to get that out!

Okay, so the new hotness would be cake pops!

Oh yes, serve these at any party/classroom/board meeting…I’m sure you’ll be a hit.  I made them for our end of the year party and the kids (and some adults)loved them.

Here’s what ya do…

white chocolate discs, 50 lollipop sticks (I needed more than that), rainbow sprinkles, frosting.

By the by, the boxes underneath….I poked holes in them and that’s what I used to let my pops set and dry.  I saw other websites that used foam, but I didn’t have any.  The cardboard box worked out just fine.

A)Buy boxed cake mix.  Just do it, it’s okay, no one will tell or be able to tell the difference between the box and homemade.

B) Make said boxed cake mix as per the directions

I see you Funfetti cake and I have plans for you!

C) Break up Funfetti cake into little crumbs (after it has cooled)

D) Add almost an entire can of frosting to Funfetti cake.  I only have about a quarter cup of frosting left in the can.

E) Mix cake crumbs and frosting together

F) Eat!  No wait, that’s not the next step.

G) Mold the cake/frosting mixture into balls

H) Melt the chocolate in the microwave

I just used a 1lb bag of white chocolate disks from Michael's

I) Dip the lollipop sticks into the chocolate and then into the cake

J) Stick the cake pops in the freezer to set (while the first set is in the freezer you can be making our other cake pops)

K) Take the pops out of the freezer and coat them with the melted chocolate and whatever other extras you want

L) Once the pops are set, I put them in a big Tupperware container in the freezer.  This way they really set up and don’t fall apart.  If you stick them in the fridge, they will get goopy and all the icing and other prettiness will just slide right off.  That’s no bueno.

M) EAT!  I served them to a class of 19 children and 5 adults, by the end I only had six left.  I think they liked them ;)

They are really good, but super sugary, so be prepared for the sugar high and respective crash afterward.

Leave a Reply

andrew + sarah

details for our big day

Kale & Cupcakes

a little bit of this 'n' that

marvelous teacher musings

OCD Teacher, Chef, Animal Rescuer, Muser

Kiss My Broccoli

One girl's journey to happiness one fresh vegetable at a time!

National Day Calendar

Fun, unusual and forgotten designations on our calendar.

RVAFB

A group for fashion, lifestyle and beauty bloggers living in the Richmond, VA area.

a whisk and a spoon

connoisseur of fine cake

The Pajama Chef

where the secret ingredient is love

Air Heart

A blog of sweat, tears, and the sea.

The Simple Dietitian

...running, eating, living.

Bacon & Legs

Classy as Fuck.

The Year Long Race

12 half marathons in 12 months to raise funds and awareness for VCU Massey Cancer Center

Living Adventurously

Though she be but little, she is fierce!

Striding Mom

Taking each day one stride at a time!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 249 other followers

