Damn you Katy Perry!

8 Feb

No, I don’t actually want to damn Katy Perry.  It’s just that her songs are so dang catchy.  I suppose it’s all Glee’s fault.  See, I’m a bit behind the times and just today got to watching the Super Bowl Glee with the Katy Perry opening.  Now, for the rest of the night, I will have Katy Perry in my head.  *Sigh*

Yeah, that's how I feel!

Whenever I go walking without my iPod, which isn’t too often, for some reason my mind goes to Katy Perry songs, such as “Teenage Dream” or “California Girls”  It can’t be helped.  I’ve tried to stop it, but the songs just have a cadence that fits in with the cadence of how I’m walking.  Curses!

Daily Post 2011

Describe the worst teacher you ever had?

I hope when my students are asked this years for now, they don’t say Miss G.

Any who, my worst teacher was my Kindergarten teacher.  I think that she thought she was doing the best for me, but really it just annoyed me.  See the thing is I’m stubborn.  This will come as a big surprise to some of you, I’m sure.  I knew I didn’t like her so I really didn’t talk to her all that much.  Other kids, other people, sure.  Her?  Not so much.  Because of this she wanted to retain me in Kindergarten because she didn’t think I was socially ready to go onto first grade.  My parents were having none of this and had to fight and sign papers to get me to go to first grade.  Also, she put me in the lower reading group, when I knew I knew how to read.  It kind of stung a little bit and so the stubbornness came out.  She really wasn’t the worst teacher ever, but obviously what she did has left an impression.  So word to all you teachers or future teachers out there, be careful what you do and what you say…kids remember EVERYTHING!  Seriously.

Me somewhere around Kindergarten time

How ’bout you?  Any takers on the worst teacher ever?

Leave a Reply

andrew + sarah

details for our big day

Kale & Cupcakes

a little bit of this 'n' that

marvelous teacher musings

OCD Teacher, Chef, Animal Rescuer, Muser

Kiss My Broccoli

One girl's journey to happiness one fresh vegetable at a time!

National Day Calendar

Fun, unusual and forgotten designations on our calendar.

RVAFB

A group for fashion, lifestyle and beauty bloggers living in the Richmond, VA area.

a whisk and a spoon

connoisseur of fine cake

The Pajama Chef

where the secret ingredient is love

Air Heart

A blog of sweat, tears, and the sea.

The Simple Dietitian...

...Keeping It real.

The Year Long Race

12 half marathons in 12 months to raise funds and awareness for VCU Massey Cancer Center

Living Adventurously

Though she be but little, she is fierce!

Striding Mom

Taking each day one stride at a time!

The Sexy Flexi - This Blog Has Changed

now blogging at www.lifeisbangin.com

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 249 other followers

