8K Sunday

6 Feb

Happy Sunday!  I hope you are having as great of a weekend as I have had so far.  We’ll see what happens in the Super Bowl…  I thought I’d tell ya a little bit more about myself.  Without further ado…

Four TV Shows I Watch

  • The Office
  • Modern Family
  • How I Met Your Mother
  • Big Bang Theory
  • 30 Rock

Four Phrases I Use Way Too Much

  • “Probably” as in, “I probably don’t know.’
  • “Really?”
  • “For the love of Pete!”
  • “Listen!”

Four Things I’m Passionate About

  • Music
  • Half Marathoning

  • Teaching
  • My family

I know everyone will be especially happy about this one...

 

Four of my favorite foods

  • Chick Fil A
  • Pierogie
  • City Chicken
  • Truffle Mac ‘n’ Cheese

I have so many other favorite foods, this was tricky.

Four Things I’m Looking Forward To

  • Trips to NYC
  • Finally getting my Masters!
  • More tattoos (don’t know when this is actually going to happen).  I know mom and dad will be super psyched to see this one. 
  • The Flying Pig Marathon

Four Places I’ve Lived

  • Clinton, MI
  • Middletown, OH
  • Bexley, OH
  • Virgina Beach, VA

Four Things I Did Today

  • As the title of the post suggest, I walked an 8K.  Yay for me!  I was only planning on doing 2.5 to 3, but I just felt really good, had my workout playlist on and kept going.  I did most of it on the trails and saw a Search and Rescue team out.  It was kind of odd and I’m pretty sure I didn’t get lost, so hopefully they were just practicing. 
  • Got some new jeans at Ann Taylor Loft, plus some other pretty good deals.
  • Made French Toast out of some dry cinnamon raisin bread
  • Changed a fuse in my car so I can listen to Sirius Radio again.

Four Things I Did Yesterday

  • Did Yoga.  You’ll never believe it guys…I did a tree pose on both sides and didn’t fall over!  I am way proud of myself. 

Whoo!
  • Ate a delicious chicken sandwich from the Gourmet Gang
  • Went out for dinner and drinks with friends
  • Watched Dana Carvey be hilarious on SNL.  Really they should have actual funny people on more often. 

Four Movies I Would Watch Over and Over

  • The Princess Bride.  I mean, c’mon.
  • Shawshank Redemption
  • Across the Universe
  • Amelie
Leave a Reply

andrew + sarah

details for our big day

Kale & Cupcakes

a little bit of this 'n' that

marvelous teacher musings

OCD Teacher, Chef, Animal Rescuer, Muser

Kiss My Broccoli

One girl's journey to happiness one fresh vegetable at a time!

National Day Calendar

Fun, unusual and forgotten designations on our calendar.

RVAFB

A group for fashion, lifestyle and beauty bloggers living in the Richmond, VA area.

a whisk and a spoon

connoisseur of fine cake

The Pajama Chef

where the secret ingredient is love

Air Heart

A blog of sweat, tears, and the sea.

The Simple Dietitian...

...keeping it real.

Bacon & Legs

Classy as Fuck.

The Year Long Race

12 half marathons in 12 months to raise funds and awareness for VCU Massey Cancer Center

Living Adventurously

Though she be but little, she is fierce!

Striding Mom

Taking each day one stride at a time!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 249 other followers

