Trails and trials

28 Sep

Long time, no see!  Yeah, I know.  But, I promise it’s all for good reasons.  Training of course.  Leanne and I have been training for our trail half marathon coming up this Saturday.

Trail walking. Who's that girl!?

Osmanthus Trail, up we go!

We are going to be walking in the White Tail Trail Half Marathon in Caesar’s Creek Ohio.  Gotta same I have a little bit of trepidation about all this since it’s my first trail half marathon.  I know I can do it, but I’m pretty sure it’s going to kick my butt.  I am so glad that I bought my trail running shoes.  Membah these…?

Awesome Puma trail running shoes. Don't mind the messy coffee table or dining room table...

I highly recommend them.  Really I do. 

Anywho, Leanne and I walked on Tuesday, Saturday, and Sunday.  Not to mention Pilates on Thursday which always adds a bit more burn into the week. 

We did our trail training at First Landing Park on the Osmanthus and Bald Cypress trails.  They will definitely get your booty in gear, especially the sandy uphills at the end of the trail.  Always a pleasure, really. 

I also discovered that I may have pulled or have done something to my plantar fasciitis.  It really killed on Saturday when we walked, but Sunday it was a lot better.  We are trying to taper this week, but plan on one more trail walk on Tuesday.  Then it’s rest those poor feet, legs, and butt! 

Hope y’all are having a good start to your week.  Catch ya on the flip side!

2 Responses to “Trails and trials”

  1. Karen (your Mom) September 28, 2010 at 6:47 pm #

    You go girls!
    I am totally supporting you both in your quest for half-marathons in 50 states! Whatever I can do to help – just ask.
    Personally – I am fine with one half marathon in one state/year!
    Love.
    Mom

    • thelastcorral September 28, 2010 at 8:04 pm #

      Thanks Mom! We are going to need all the help we can get ;)

Leave a Reply

andrew + sarah

details for our big day

Kale & Cupcakes

a little bit of this 'n' that

marvelous teacher musings

OCD Teacher, Chef, Animal Rescuer, Muser

Kiss My Broccoli

One girl's journey to happiness one fresh vegetable at a time!

National Day Calendar

Fun, unusual and forgotten designations on our calendar.

RVAFB

A group for fashion, lifestyle and beauty bloggers living in the Richmond, VA area.

a whisk and a spoon

connoisseur of fine cake

The Pajama Chef

where the secret ingredient is love

Air Heart

A blog of sweat, tears, and the sea.

The Simple Dietitian...

...Keeping It real.

The Year Long Race

12 half marathons in 12 months to raise funds and awareness for VCU Massey Cancer Center

Living Adventurously

Though she be but little, she is fierce!

Striding Mom

Taking each day one stride at a time!

The Sexy Flexi - This Blog Has Changed

now blogging at www.lifeisbangin.com

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 249 other followers

